We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from your front deck
Larger bedroom wih two double beds.
Queen size bed.
Front of cottage. The
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint John, New Brunswick

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve B
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Dave and Sandy were fantastic host. Great view, clean and looking forward to our next visit. Loved it. Would give a 6 out of 6

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Steve and his family were perfect guests. They were happy and enjoyed everything they did. Will look forward to seeing them in the future.

Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely location, beautiful view of the river.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sandra was very friendly and helpful in giving us advice about ferries etc which was useful. The beds were comfy and the cottage was very cozy. It was a quick stay for us so we didn't really experience the area but I would recommend it. The cottage was well equipped especially in the kitchen, but otherwise fairly basic accommodation which is in keeping with the location.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Hope you caught up with your luggage. You were in good humour considering you had been without your belongings for a week.Hope the rest of your vacation went well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Momdonna4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded comfort with stunning views”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was provided including kayaks and life jackets. This place is secluded enough you should bring grocery staples as it is a trek to the store. Have to take a ferry (free) to get to it but it is so worth the trip. Loved our stay!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you again.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papacane
Titusville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights in this lovely house and enjoyed every minute of it. Hosts were very accommodating and helpful. Location was ideal for exploring St. John and area. Would go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We like meeting guests from all over the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Éric L
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing