We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 169
USD 136
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
USD 103
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Motel & Suites(Moncton)(Great Value!)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C'mon Inn Hostel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
253
144
29
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
144
29
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetitcodiac riverriver viewchocolate rivergreat hotelfree parkingstreet sideroom was largecomfortable bedschamplain place mallhotel is locatedchoice hotelsfundy national parkgas stationcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancedowntown restaurantshopewell rocks
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This hotel has undergone a major renovation of its guestrooms and public areas. The guestrooms are beautiful and service is exceptional. It is located a few minutes away from the airport and walking distance from downtown. Best hotel in Moncton and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SirRBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We were very pleased with this hotel. Super location. Nice room. Nice staff and wonderful breakfast included.
The hotel is now closed for extensive renovation which will make it more up to date.
I would highly recommend Chateau Moncton and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: View of the river and tidal bore at the back. Also quieter.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Darlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel the 15th of November, while attending a training course. The location was great, being only 5 minutes from the training site.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Rate was good.
The room itself was large, and very clean. Got a very good night's rest.
I would likely request a room on the river side when staying in the future, as the room I had was adjacent to Main street, which has a lot of traffic.

Room Tip: I would take a room on the river side on the next stay as the traffic on Main can be busy and noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 248waynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We chose this place because it was right next to a red river that runs backwards. After a day at Hopewell Rocks we could appreciate the physical processes involved and wanted more. From the road it looked really expensive, but in fact cost no more than average and turned out to be a great place to stay.

Very welcoming staff understood just what we wanted and answered all our questions. Very comfortable and well furnished room. And a good, hot breakfast in comfortable surroundings next morning.

What more could we ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephenbkk20156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Clean, very good service, comfortable beds. Breakfast could have had a few more healthy options. It was a continental style breakfast included with room but if you really enjoy a nice hot/healthy breakfast at at a less hectic pace then you may want to consider finding a resturant close by.

Room Tip: Rooms with views have a few more options and a quite.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews