We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
151
196
93
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
196
93
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room t bone quiet floor front desk staff hot tub buffet breakfast hockey tournament business trip free parking new brunswick downtown cot
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Beware the offer of an upgrade, your expectations will not be met! Upon arriving, I was told my room wwasn't ready and I was offered an upgrade (exciting!!) only to find out (2 hours later waiting...) that my room was almost identical only slightly smaller than my originally booked room. Apparently, in a quiet section of a quieter floor (turned out to be not the case).
In five nights, I needed to have my keys reset six times (no, it was not being kept by my phone), customer service was BRUTAL.
However, the fitness facilities were excellent!! And the cleaning staff were quite friendly!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Stephanie R. Our guest's feedback provide us with the opportunity to improve the many services offered at our hotel. I do apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the upgraded room - This is certainly not the quality of service we aim to offer to our loyal guests. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This a great hotel within walking distance to the downtown. Rooms have been updated and are very well decorated and clean. Beds are super comfortable. Front desk staff are very good. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Tony,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
We hope to welcome you at Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

First time staying at the Crowne. Great location in downtown Moncton with good views of the city, and across the street from the new Avenir Centre. Reception, Bailey, was 11/10, exceptional service. Room and and hotel were both very nice. T-Bones restaurant is a great spot for dinner. Would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Moncton.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DannyTravels85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

DannyTravels85,
It is a real joy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sure Bailey with be so happy ready your review, thanks on her behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Crowne Plaza Moncton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Booked last minute online and messed up, requested only 1 bed for 3 adults and a baby. Front desk staff didn’t even blink and found us a huge room that was perfect for the four of us. The room was immaculate, well styled, comfortable and we all slept like the baby.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 837nancyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Nancy,

It was a great pleasure accommodating you at Crowne Plaza Moncton.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Close to the downtown core, waterfront and restaurants. Great food in-house, awesome bar service. Best price in Moncton by far. Highly recommend the pub food after 8pm.

Valet Parking available, parking lot next door is only $12/day. Pool, Gym and onsite amenities beyond reproach.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you so much for this amazing review, Chris H. Bin 1005 certainly does serve great food!! Can't wait to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews