We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
92
90
44
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
90
44
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio doors front desk room was clean basic hotel convenient location champlain mall a ground floor room waffle maker minute drive close to downtown we've stayed sausage no elevator free breakfast yogurt late check first floor
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Updated rooms. Great value for price. Super-friendly & helpful staff. Close to Hwy, so quick to get anywhere in the city. Nice little buffet breakfast. Not huge selection, but where it’s free, definitely appreciated.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lrmacewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella T, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Have a great day!

Stella Tennant
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Went here 1 night for business.

Breakfast is okay
Staff is friendly
Location perfect

Room was also okay only there was a strange muffy smell in the room.

Been to many hotels and nothing to complain about this hotel but that smell was a minus for me.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella T, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you will be staying with us again!

Have a great day!

Stella Tennant
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

It was very inviting, clean, positive atmosphere. When we needed anything they were there quickly accommodate us. They had a great variety of foods for breakfast and coffee and tea available all day long. And a bonus is that it was pet friendly.

Room tip: Price is reasonable. Room very clean and when we went out for the day and upon our return the room was clean fully.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MDahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella T, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

The Comfort Inn, Moncton East appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know our location, friendly service and cleanliness met all your expectations. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn, Moncton East.


Have a wonderful day!

Stella Tennant
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

While traveling home we did some shopping in Moncton and needed a place to stay. First the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and quiet. Just a couple things that were noted, their luggage cart was broke which meant for long walks to the room with luggage and they forget to add soap to the room, which was quickly resolved. But overall we had a very nice stay.

Room tip: perhaps stay in the ground level
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN242, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn, Moncton East. We regret you experienced some inconsistencies during your stay but are proud that you thought so highly of our staff. We aim to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all our customers and your feedback is key for us in recognizing areas for improvement.

Stella Tennant
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Overall, it was Ok. very convenient location and clean and free parking. Front desk staff were great and very friendly. Just an older hotel in need of some updates. Poor wifi connection was an issue, constantly dropped while I was trying to work on a laptop. Not fun carrying luggage up stairs as there is no elevator.

Room tip: Overall, it was OK but decor is a bit dated. It was hard to regulate the room temperature. Poor wi-fi connection quality for a hotel. This was an issue since I was working on a laptop from my room. Lack of an elevator is an issue. No one wants to carry heavy luggage up stairs.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisamisener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella T, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018


Thank you for your candor and honesty in your review of your stay with us. It appears we are doing some things well, and your comments will help us improve in other areas. We hope to see you again when travelling in our neighbourhood.


Have a wonderful day!
Stella Tennant
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews