We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean, nice room, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Midtown Motel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Phx, AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very clean, nice room, great service”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed one night and were very happy. The room was great, very clean. It was almost like a older/updated boutique type motel. Don't let the outside door entry change your impression, this is a good place. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homerrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    68
    30
    9
    16
See reviews for
70
73
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I've been there for three months. Wow it's very clean and the bed are so confortable. I felt like I've been I in a 5 star hotel for 3 months. Price is very very good .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Just will like to share that this is a good Motel where the staff goes an extra mile to ensure you get Hotel experience at Motel price. Good place to chill down and having a relaxing holiday...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat_Clancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Had a great experience staying here on a Business Visit.

Got a very friendly & peaceful environment. Cosy bedroom, Cable, Mini-Kitchen, Fridge, Working Desk & great Internet Connection equipped me with all that I needed to carry out my office tasks and also to relax & rest in my evenings. Owners took great care of me and provided a lot of guidance of lot of my queries during my stay. Got very good options to spend my evenings at just walking distance from this Motel. I will say a Very Good bargain for folks looking for weekly or monthly stays. Rates seem to be very reasonable for the great location & facilities this motel provides.

Will like to share my thank note with the reception desk for making my stay so comfy.

Room Tip: Top floor is BEST
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jassy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton Place, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

On December 2011, I slept two nights at the Midtown Motel. I found very welcoming owner and an outstanding service to make my stay to feel like home. No doubt, when I return to Moncton, this will be my place again. Also, very well located, and plenty of parking.

Room Tip: I enjoy the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
1.3 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
571 reviews
8.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 29 in Moncton
531 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#24 of 29 in Moncton
37 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Property: Midtown Motel & Suites
Address: 61 Weldon St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price range (per night): $86 - $168
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing