We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Not So Good Things”
Review of Baci Italia

Baci Italia
Ranked #61 of 286 Restaurants in Moncton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Let's get the "not so good" out of the way first. Parking is a challenge. Be prepared to park 2 or 3 streets away. Next the price of a glass of wine - $11.50 I believe. And lastly the noise level. Maybe it's my age but I found it loud. When you make your reservations request a booth. The high seats help to cut down on the noise.
And now the "Good". The overall décor is wonderful. Very large. The service is great., Our server was knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And everyone enjoyed their meals. I had the lasagna which came with a Caesar salad. Portions were excellent. At no time did we feel rushed. A very enjoyable meal and evening. Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beaubassin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarret F, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for your review! We have been really busy since opening and we would have to agree that the parking lot has been filled up. Most days we have many places available and hope you get a good spot when you return! We are also making some major improvements to the noise levels thanks to your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the overall experience and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Im an MHS alumni raised on Zios pepperoni pizza at lunch. It is the best pizza on the planet. I was interested to visit the big brand new restaurant the owner opened next door/attached to the old zios- Baci Italia. Our food was good. My mother in law commented her lasagna could have been hotter and I agree. We couldn't help but be disappointed to be told that the original zoos pizza we knew and loved was for pick up only or to he consumed in a small part of the restaurant (not in the dining room). So we are our pasta and ordered our favourite pizza and grabbed it on our way out. Mmm so Good! I have to say might be good business to offer that pizza to those in the dining room, I was with a group of 8 and half of us wanted pepperoni pizza! But we wish the owner all the place Baci is lovely.

Thank hddyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarret F, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hey thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you love our pizza as much as we do. On the Baci Italia side we offer our wood fire oven pizzas which are made with same love as a Zios pizza. We really appreciate the feedback and will use this to help improve the experience for next time. Thanks again and know that we are more than happy to accommodate you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Four retired coworkers and friends meet at Baci at noon and were ushered at our table in no time. Not to many clients so it was nice, not to busy and very peaceful.
Plenty of time to look at a very nice menu and our chosen food was easy. In no time did we received our meals and in no time we clean the plates. Had a special bread that we shared before our meals arrived. Great tasting food and will go at Baci again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Louis-marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarret F, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

We appreciate the feedback! Very happy you enjoyed the Baci Italia experience and we look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We had reservations for 22 people. Three of us arrived first and was told to wait at the door for all 22 to get there. After half our party arrived and still waiting at the door we were told that we only had 15 minutes for everyone to arrive or we would loose our reservation. I think that was not good customer service. All of us will never go back.

Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarret F, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

We dearly apologize for this experience, we are always trying to improve our process for our guests and appreciate you feedback. Since opening we have resolved many of our growing pains and our customer service is at the highest standard. We hope that you can give us another chance to make up for your last visit. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We were there on a Friday night and had reservations. Place was very busy. We all enjoyed our meal. The deep fried calamari was great. My son loved his Tuscan Burger but would have loved a bit more condimemt on it. Daughter had the seafood linguine and said it was the best she'd had. I took the lasagna with Cesar salade. Salade needed a bit more dressing but was still a great meal. My husband had an All MEAT Pizza which was OK. To top it all, we had Rocco who gave us superb service and a bit of Italien lessons as well. Thanks Rocco!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baci Italia also viewed

 

Been to Baci Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing