We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I recently stayed here on business, and overall, exceptionally good value. This is a new place and is nicely decorated with large comfortable rooms, friendly and accommodating staff.

Only 2 drawbacks from my perspective: it is a 10 minute drive from the downtown, and rather isolated - nothing (restaurants, shops) within walking distance. And they have no restaurant! They do serve a nice buffet breakfast, and - nice touch - a breakfast bad to go at the front desk if you are in a hurry (bottle of water, and apple and a muffin)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Highway do have some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottawatraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Good Morning !

Thank you so much for your comments! We love hearing when guests enjoy their stay and give us lots fo feed back for our staff! Gald to hear you enjoy the Breakfast Bags to go! We know that not everyone has time to sit and have breakfast, so we are happy to hear you like them!

We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Thanks for taking the time!
Joni-Raye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,047 - 1,051 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

Spent a family weekend here as part of a ringette tournament. Great rooms, morning breakfast area, common areas and pool with waterslide. The property was very well kept and clean. Very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotiascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Good Morning Scotiascott,

I wanted to thank you for your great comments about your stay here last weekend! I know that the front desk staff sure had a lot of fun with the Girls over the weekend! We are looking forward to next year!
See you soon!
Joni-Raye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Not much to say because all was great! Nice staff, spacious and clean room. Modern, new and consistent with the Hampton brand. One of the best in the Moncton area! You can't go wrong here, but prices can be high sometimes. Fairfield Inn is building a new hotel by the airport, competition is always a good thing for travelers; since it keeps "other players on their toes"...
Keep it up, Hampton Inn Moncton!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Not much to say because all was great! Nice staff, spacious and clean room. Modern, new and consistent with the Hampton brand. One of the best in the Moncton area! You can't go wrong here, but prices can be high sometimes. Fairfield Inn is building a new hotel by the airport, competition is always a good thing for travelers; since it keeps "other players on their toes"...
Keep it up, Hampton Inn Moncton!


Hi Good afternoon Bose2,

I just wanted to thank you for your wonderful comments about our Property! We are glad to hear that you chose us to stay with while traveling to Moncton! And hope to see you soon!
Thanks again!
Joni-Raye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I was on a business trip and brought the family with me. Everything really pleased us. Great hot breakfast in the morning, fresh coffee and always great services. I want to recommend the great work of Tommi and Inez. They served me and the family with great service. The rooms are always clean when we go at this hotel. I had some meetings in the morning and I knew I would be late to picked the family. I ask Tommi for late check-out and with no hesitation she made it happen. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danthemannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stated here for one night recently for business. Very clean rooms and the bed is mucho comfortable. Lots of selection in the morning for breakfast. The hotel is right off the highway so very easy to access.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfppaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
6.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
6.4 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
627 reviews
9.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Moncton
6.6 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Moncton

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Address: 700 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#1 Family Hotel in Moncton
#1 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $129 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Moncton
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton Hotel Moncton
Hampton Inn Moncton
Moncton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing