We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I recently stayed here on business, and overall, exceptionally good value. This is a new place and is nicely decorated with large comfortable rooms, friendly and accommodating staff.

Only 2 drawbacks from my perspective: it is a 10 minute drive from the downtown, and rather isolated - nothing (restaurants, shops) within walking distance. And they have no restaurant! They do serve a nice buffet breakfast, and - nice touch - a breakfast bad to go at the front desk if you are in a hurry (bottle of water, and apple and a muffin)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Highway do have some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ottawatraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Good Morning !

Thank you so much for your comments! We love hearing when guests enjoy their stay and give us lots fo feed back for our staff! Gald to hear you enjoy the Breakfast Bags to go! We know that not everyone has time to sit and have breakfast, so we are happy to hear you like them!

We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Thanks for taking the time!
Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    190
    30
    5
    1
See reviews for
355
256
23
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Spent a family weekend here as part of a ringette tournament. Great rooms, morning breakfast area, common areas and pool with waterslide. The property was very well kept and clean. Very good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotiascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Good Morning Scotiascott,

I wanted to thank you for your great comments about your stay here last weekend! I know that the front desk staff sure had a lot of fun with the Girls over the weekend! We are looking forward to next year!
See you soon!
Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Not much to say because all was great! Nice staff, spacious and clean room. Modern, new and consistent with the Hampton brand. One of the best in the Moncton area! You can't go wrong here, but prices can be high sometimes. Fairfield Inn is building a new hotel by the airport, competition is always a good thing for travelers; since it keeps "other players on their toes"...
Keep it up, Hampton Inn Moncton!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni-Raye G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Not much to say because all was great! Nice staff, spacious and clean room. Modern, new and consistent with the Hampton brand. One of the best in the Moncton area! You can't go wrong here, but prices can be high sometimes. Fairfield Inn is building a new hotel by the airport, competition is always a good thing for travelers; since it keeps "other players on their toes"...
Keep it up, Hampton Inn Moncton!


Hi Good afternoon Bose2,

I just wanted to thank you for your wonderful comments about our Property! We are glad to hear that you chose us to stay with while traveling to Moncton! And hope to see you soon!
Thanks again!
Joni-Raye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I was on a business trip and brought the family with me. Everything really pleased us. Great hot breakfast in the morning, fresh coffee and always great services. I want to recommend the great work of Tommi and Inez. They served me and the family with great service. The rooms are always clean when we go at this hotel. I had some meetings in the morning and I knew I would be late to picked the family. I ask Tommi for late check-out and with no hesitation she made it happen. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danthemannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stated here for one night recently for business. Very clean rooms and the bed is mucho comfortable. Lots of selection in the morning for breakfast. The hotel is right off the highway so very easy to access.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pfppaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.4 km away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#7 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
9.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
6.6 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
6.5 km away
Residence Inn Moncton
Residence Inn Moncton
#2 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Address: Hampton Inn & Suites 700 Mapleton Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moncton
#1 Business Hotel in Moncton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
Price range (per night): $132 - $203
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelTravel.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Moncton
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton Hotel Moncton
Hampton Inn Moncton
Moncton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing