We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 120
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria Inn(Winnipeg)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
USD 113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 165
USD 141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 188
USD 174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 441
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
131
41
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
41
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmarriott courtyardnice modern designmarriott memberliterally a minute walkgreat start to our holidaycourtesy shuttlewinter holidaystarbucks coffeeclean propertyworkout facilityvery early morning flightovernight stopwalk in showerglass showercatching a flightovernight parking
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I normally don't stay in hotels at the airport, but sometimes it's necessary, as when you have an early flight like we did. There are three hotels that are literally on the property of the Winnipeg airport and we chose this one, the cheapest one. We were not disappointed. Clean, modern, very new. Friendly service. And an easy short walk to the terminal. They do have a shuttle as well, but I don't see why anyone would need to use it unless, I guess, it was raining or very very cold. It's so close...it's closer to the terminal than some of the parking lots. Recommended when you need to be near the Winnipeg airport.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank northropfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmcourt, General Manager at Courtyard Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Thank you - we are certainly not always the cheapest but definitely the best value. Ask about or park and fly rates for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We loved this hotel instantly. The staff were so helpful during check in and check out. There is a small bistro serving sandwiches, coffee and hot meals as well as a 24 hour vending area for food. The room/bathroom was very clean and beds were comfortable. There is a large TV in the room as well as a small fridge. There was no noise from the terminal/planes even though it very close to the terminal. There is a also shuttle (5 min) to take you and your bags to the departures. Wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hedgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmcourt, General Manager at Courtyard Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Monday morning 10 am, called hotel to make reservation for three nights. After telling the person who answered what I required I was asked to wait, "just a moment "
The moment went on for 4 minutes, and that was when I hung up and called another airport hotel. This was handled the way one expects a reservation to be taken.
There are plenty of good hotels around the Winnipeg Airport, so why put up with bad service.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ernie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmcourt, General Manager at Courtyard Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you Ernie, I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to service your call immediately. We never want our guests to wait long for service. We have several procedures in place to help with the fast expediting of calls. However as with any business you can not fully anticipate all call volumes and every guest has the expectation that we service them and spend time with them to satisfy their needs. I am confident that we are doing a good job of handling our calls as this is the first comment we have reviewed like this. Though I will be diligently monitoring this to ensure we are not missing our service delivery to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

use this hotel a lot when I come in late or have to leave early, short walk to the terminal and the rooms are very comfortable and quiet. From check in to check out the staff realize that you're either coming off of a flight or going to make one and ensure that they get things done as quickly as possible so you can get on your way.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank martinsZ4854YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmcourt, General Manager at Courtyard Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for the nice review. As the General Manger i am very proud of the top level of service that our staff strive for. They are always looking to assist our guest and put their best in to serving each guest as fast, efficient and effective as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Very clean, modern and spacious hotel... Staff were friendly and helpful, and the meeting rooms were well received by all...

Good wifi in most areas, and easy check in, check out... I haven't stayed in too many Courtyards, but might try more of them if they were all like this one!

Great choice close to the airport...

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank michael3473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmcourt, General Manager at Courtyard Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you for your business and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are the newest design generation for the Courtyard by Marriott but our quality and service standard for our brand is set out by Marriott and executed by every Courtyard hotel. so if you like what we do then you will like us all.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews