We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground
Nearby Hotels
USD 126*
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126*
USD 103*
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 206*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 129*
USD 122*
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Winnipeg(Winnipeg)
USD 157*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 187*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 107*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100*
USD 95*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Garry Hotel(Winnipeg)
USD 121*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 123*
USD 102*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
6
2
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
2
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

It is very unfair on all the poor reviews on this site. We have camped for several years here and enjoyed every minute. So much so, we recently got a seasonal site. Most campgrounds are closed just after Labour Day, but the Duck continues to stay open till
mid October, with the pools open till late September. I highly recommend weekend campers to enjoy the campground and anybody interested in a seasonal site to enquire.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RSW1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Had a lot of fun for the family. A lot of the activitys were for kids (movie nights, ice cream Sunday social etc). The facility's were clean and the staff was friendly. The only problem was all the standing water. There were tons of Mosquitos!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jesse O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

With more cleaning staff and some energy I think this could be a pretty good weekend spot. Did not see anything very clean. The rooms were grungy, the bathtub could have used a lot of scrubbing, the yard around the motel was littered in dog poop, and the pool area just needed a bit of loving care. One more suggestion would be to have a little shelter to bbq under as the rooms do not have a means of cooking and preparing food outside in the rain for two meals was a downer.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Our family has vacationed here for several years. Grandparents parents and grandchildren all get together here enjoy our family time holiday. Sheri and Dennis, the owners, and their staff really make our stay fantastic. Friendly and helpful, and always available if needed. I can't praise them enough. We stay in the motel rooms equipped with microwave full fridge, coffee maker dishes, pots, flat screen tv with satellite, wifi, etc. We also book an rv site, and have used the camping cabin. Amenities include a pool with both adult only and family swim times, a splash pool, hot tubs, parks, mini golf, canteen, pool and shuffleboard room, fishing pond, outdoor movies, rec hall, a small store area in case you forget something, planned theme weekends and events, and so much more. Something for all ages. My personal favourite things to do ate visiting and feeding the ducks, and our evening campfires. Amazing family holiday, and we highly recommend this family friendly place. Can't wait until next year!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I've been reading some of the comments and some of the complaints are just ugh."valentines day in july." that's the fun of rubber ducky my kids love the ducky express and the pools are shallow for kids because it's a kid friendly campground.The staff always greet me with a smile and I will comeback everyday if I could.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank Julia77777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews