We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
287
129
26
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
129
26
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen monday to thursday stove top complimentary breakfast extended stay polo park great hotel pool table home away from home bedroom suite exercise room newer hotel recommend this hotel excellent stay comfortable stay front desk staff hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I have never felt compelled to complete one of these surveys, but this location by far exceeded my expectations. I used Google Street view to check out my surroundings beforehand, and was a little disappointed, as I wasnt going to be able to rent a car. To my absolute surprise, my concerns about not having easy access to three meals a day were squashed. Breakfast AND dinner included? I had no idea I booked a suite either, so the fact that I had a fridge and microwave was a huge bonus. The fantastic attention to cleanliness in this hotel was amazing as well. There was no one idle here - everyone, including the front desk staff was busy always - tidying, mopping, rearranging, cleaning - it was almost hard to believe how attentive staff were to the whole guest experience. and the personal touches like chalkboard signs in the breakfast area announcing the staff names made the place feel so much more homier. With Walmart right next door, I was able to get a few groceries, and have them in my room for lunches and snacks - so even the location ended up not being a concern. For my companies money, this was by FAR one of the best work-related stays, and If I ever have the need to be in Winnipeg for personal reasons, I will certainly seek this place out

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank tammylou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Tammylou

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we were so happy that we exceeded your expectations, and made your trip to Winnipeg a little more enjoyable.

Hurry back to see us again soon

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

One of my ususal hotels when in Winnipeg, I like it as it has shopping around and still shuttles to airport.

Nice small gym with a few good toys. Rooms are clean and well appointed and everything is fine in this affordale level hotel.

Nothing bad to say about it, not quite the Hilton airport that is nearby.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Andre_mainville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi Andre

It was great to see you again, during your last visit to Winnipeg. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time again. Thank you for your encouraging comments!

Come back to see us again soon

Kind Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Very convenient to downtown and/or the airport. Nice spacious room with a full size fridge and kitchen so you can make your own meals if you don't want to eat out. An excellent full hot breakfast buffet every morning. They also offer a courtesy shuttle, so I didn't have to spend money on a cab to get to Union Station. Super good value for the rate!! B. Nolan in TO

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank BroadwayBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dear BroadwayBobby

Thank you so much for your generous feedback, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Come back and see us again when you are next in town!

Kind Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Rooms are nice enough... but nothing special. Location - is good to local restaurants and easy to get around the city... free car park is good. If you area Hilton Honors Gold - you need to bring it us and ask for an upgrade... its not automatic

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi Paul

Thank you so much for your generous feedback. I am sorry, that on this occasion, as we were fully booked, there were no complimentary upgrades available, however we always try to upgrade our valued Hhonors members wherever possible, hopefully next time you visit!

Many thanks again

Kind Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

I am currently staying at the homewood. We absolutely love it. Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Very accommodating. We even have our pet with us!

Whatever you need just ask and they try their hardest to help. We asked for a couple of extra chairs for our room and had them in under 10 minutes at our door!

The breakfast is great. And the free evening snack is a plus. The lady working in the dining area i believe her name is Ella is such a sweet woman. She is also the cook. We love seeing her everyday she is always smiling.

This hotel is near by a large mall and many smaller stores. Walking distance to walmart and dollarama and many others. Many restaurants near by aswell.

Great location. Great friendly staff. Great hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi Sandy,

Such great comments! Thank you! I have ensured that Ella has read your kind words, she really is a truly great member of our team, and take a huge pride in her work. Thank you again

Kind Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews