We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
1,005
448
112
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,005
448
112
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location children's museum luxury suite human rights museum beautiful hotel valet service hotel restaurant close to downtown free shuttle great place to stay red river enjoyed my stay business trip smith forks spa riverstone
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Overall the meeting was a success. There were some miscommunications with AV. We were to do a dry run in the river salon on Friday evening and there was no staff member or AV tech there to help us. It was agreed upon previously with the AV company and my hotel contact that we would be doing this. Some changes needed to be made to the meeting room layout and we had trouble finding anyone to help us. The meeting room was not clean, there was a lot of debris on the carpet and someone said they would come vacuum and only vacuumed a small corner of the room. The food was very good but we did not know what was in everything, it would be helpful to have signs out. I asked for this and they brought out one sign at lunch, but there was nothing at breakfast or the break.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthasX5227TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, Front Office Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

samantasX5227TR,

Thank you for recently taking the time to recently provide us with some valuable commentary about your experience at our property. It is only through feedback like yours that we are afforded the opportunity to correct service deficiencies for our future guests and clients.

It was disappointing to read about some of the challenges you faced in your meeting room and over the course of your event. Your observations will be shared with our Catering and Banquet teams and utilized to both conduct coaching sessions and see what improvements we can make for future events.

We are glad you enjoyed the food and that overall you felt your meetings were a success. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Juan P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My husband booked a surprise overnight accommodation for me at this hotel. It was right in the heart of The Forks!
Very chique vibe to this place. I liked the atmosphere and modernization of the hotel. Our room was a corner suite on 5th facing the River. It offered great views and a neat room layout! The tv swivels from bedside to sitting areas side! The bathroom was very elegant-love the counter and sink! The toiletries offered were in my opinion very health conscious approved and loved the aroma! My husband then suggested we make use of the bikes (free use for guests and helmets are provided) and we biked along the river to see some sights! It was the highlight of our trip as it was so tranquil to just get on a bike and go!
Back at the room there was champagne and chocolates waiting for us-again a nice surprise from my husband!
The next morning we had breakfast which was so fulfilling and delicious!
We had a few hiccups with our room. We addressed it with front desk staff and we it was resolved in a fair and reasonable matter.
I would definitely stay here in the future and enjoyed all the things you can do in proximity of The Forks!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LisGor_Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, Front Office Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

LisGor_Mc,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent getaway stay with your husband at our property.

It sounds like you really enjoyed your guestroom, the amenities available, our location and even our bicycles! We are very pleased that we were able to provide such an enjoyable experience in and around The Forks.

We hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Juan P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Really pleasant stay. Very comfortable and quiet room with a large work desk area. Smith cafe and restaurant was excellent with some unique fare with a local twist. Good WiFi reception throughout the entire building.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 547marcelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, Front Office Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

547marcelg,

Thank you for recently providing us with some positive commentary about your stay at our hotel. Feedback like yours is always considered a gift and an opportunity to gauge the experiences of our clients and guests.

It was great to read that your accommodation suited your needs and you enjoyed your time dining in SMITH Restaurant.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Juan P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We booked a stay at the Inn for an anniversary getaway. The room was booked for the suite as no other rooms were available with a king bed. The price was not accommodated and we were booked the full value of the suite. The spa was great, however there are no co-ed sauna or steam room options so you spend the first part of the spa treatment separate....the massages were great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meghanc149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, Front Office Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

meghanc149,

Thank you for your recent feedback, we truly appreciate the opportunity to improve.

We are happy to hear that you had a good overall stay at our location. We will share these comments to see how we can improve in those areas of concern.

At your earliest convenience please feel free to contact me at jpulido@innforks.com. I would love to hear more about your experience.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Juan P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had a little trouble checking in to the rooms because of last names and checking out was awful. But we forgot something in the room and the staff went above and beyond to get it sent to us the day after we phone to see if it was there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikerC4098LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, Front Office Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

mikerC4098LE,

Thank you for your recent commentary about your past stay at our property. It is only through feedback like yours that we are afforded the chance to act upon service deficiencies for all of our future guests.

It was disappointing to read that your checkin and checkout experiences did not meet your expectations. Your observations will be shared with our team members via a coaching session to get better in this area. Thankfully, our team did well in getting you your forgotten item the following day.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Juan P
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews