We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
114
87
28
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
87
28
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio doors listed price perimeter highway front desk hot breakfast a ground floor room eggs and sausage breakfast lady pembina highway trans canada nice shower main floor check in was smooth the hotel is conveniently located queen bed awesome stay morning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I stayed 4 nights at the Fairmont Winnipeg and one at the Comfort inn...and had a better sleep at the Comfort Inn! Comfortable renovated room, simple but sufficient breakfast and great location surround by restaurants and shopping. Can't go wrong if looking for an affordable comfortable option in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m2b2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. We are pleased to read it was an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The staff were friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would love to visit again. We stayed for three nights and all of them were very pleasant. Winnipeg is a wonderful city to visit with lots to see and do. The outlet mall needs more stores but since it just opened I am sure it will have more to offer in the near future. The breakfast was excellent and had quite a variety of food. There was construction on the street though and did hamper our comings and goings. There was also numerous choices of restaurants in the area offering a wide range of food options. It was by far the best hotel we stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wench1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Room was reasonably comfortable and staff were friendly and accommodating. Room did have a bit of a musty smell but not too serious. The TV lost signal periodically which was frustrating. Value was reasonable.

Room Tip: Need to air out room better.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry you experienced issues as guest satisfaction is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were having a long day driving and debated going to next city . We saw the comfort inn and decided to go and ask if they had a room . The Canada games were on and rooms were scarce but luckily they had a room . Place is very clean staff are pleasant and the rooms were good. There is no elevator to second floor and we were travelling with a 86 year old gentleman and couldnt be on second floor .they did some switching around and got us a main floor room . The breakfast was also delucious and hot. Rooms were quiet price was reasonable

Room Tip: Microwave in room or common area even would be helpful
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am pleased to hear we were able to move you to the ground floor on short notice. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we do our best to help when we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Another sleepover to Comfort Inn . As expected cozy and had goodnight sleep. Good
supply for washroom and tea/coffee for late snack. Good aircondition unit. It seems I am
attached to his Inn already. Clean makes your fell relax after tiring trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManopelloVolto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews