We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
96
69
34
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
69
34
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tavern united dinner theater tropical theme fort garry hot tub bedroom suite great pool area lots of parking check in was a breeze kiddie pool home away from home hotel staff we've stayed playmakers altos stadium remote
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Attempted to book into our group of rooms reserved for our family members while attending an event at Celebrations on Thanksgiving weekend. We were informed the rooms weren't available as the previous clients hadn't checked out and this was at 3:30 pm. We were offered a free drink in the Tavern while we waited as well as free breakfast for our inconvenience. Service here was very slow! Our grandchildren were excited about swimming in the pool but had no places to change. We had hoped to change and put things away in our room and visit with family prior to going to celebrations but that didn't happen until about 6 PM when we were told our rooms were finally ready! We quickly changed and met our guests at the dinner theatre. The dinner Theatre was wonderful and no issues here. The next morning we went to have our breakfast to find the Altos restaurant was short staffed. Our waitress was one who was brought in from the tavern staff so not familiar with the menu etc. We rdered from the menu but took forever to get it and it wasn't what we had ordered. Our daughter and family didn't get their orders without asking passing servers to see if they were ready. They never received their correct beverages. Tables weren't getting cleared and reset. Very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Valerie

Thank you for your review of our property on Tripadvisor.
I was disappointed to hear of your experience. There were a few items beyond our control but your breakfast at Aaltos was one that was within.
I would like to call you and personally discuss further so that I can ensure I capture all and correct immediately.
My email is dpilcher@canadinns.com. Please let me know the best date and time to reach you via it.

Best Regards
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. The Manager is always helpful and is very welcoming, as well as the front desk agents. I always stay at this hotel whether it's for business or pleasure! I love staying at this hotel. It's my home away from home. I wouldn't stay at any other hotel. :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Kathy

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property.
We are pleased you enjoy your stays and I thank you for your loyalty.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Hubby and I stayed at the Canad Inn on Pembina for over a week mid-July. My Mother had ended up in the Victoria Hospital just up the street and this location was within a 2 minute drive to visit her.

The staff were very pleasant and courteous and lovely to deal with. The room was very comfortable and clean with all the amenities. Coffee maker, bar fridge, lovely spacious bathroom.

One evening a group of teenagers stayed over and were in rooms very close to ours. The noise level reached an unreasonable level when we were trying to head to bed so I called the Front Desk to complain. Within minutes we heard Hotel staff arrive and politely ask the kids to keep it down, which they did. We very much appreciated it, as being in the Hospital for the majority of the day was exhausting.

We ate at the Hotel's Buffet dining room "Aaltos" one evening and quite enjoyed our meal.

We also took advantage of the Hotel's pool which was great. The giant slide would be great for children.

There are a couple of restaurants virtually attached to this Hotel. We enjoyed yummy wings one evening at "Tavern United", the Sports Bar. And ordered pizza one evening from the "Garbonzo's Pizza" across the street. They literally walked over when our pizza was ready and delivered it right to our room. We also took advantage of the "Celebrations Dinner Theatre" which is located inside the Canad Inn and spent a very enjoyable evening there.

This location is an oasis and is pretty much self contained. If you do feel the need to leave the property there are a ton of great restaurants very, very close by.

We would highly recommend this Hotel. It's a really great spot.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Janet

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that our location is close to where your mother was.
We look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future - hopefully under better circumstances.

Best Regards
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Again this year we stayed at the Canad Inn before and after the game. Everything from food, to rooms, to staff was bang on!! We have already made our reservations for next year, when the Bombers again kick the Riders, and the Canad Inns is always a great part of our weekend!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Kevin

Thank you for your review of our property on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you are a loyal customer.
Banjo Bowl is always fun here seeing as we are so close to Investors group field and especially with our shuttle to and from the game and our Tavern patio with a Rider and a Bomber side!!
We look forward to seeing you again next year if not before.

Best Regards
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Canad inns went above and beyond to get us into a hotel in a sold out wpg with no rooms available. They set us up in Windsor park and the Manager also helped us with getting into Fort Garry in an awesome room. Our boys loved it and last minute trip was saved and i kept my title as best dad...
Thanks

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kurt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi Kurt

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We were more than pleased to be able to help you and accommodate your needs.
We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Best Regards
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews