We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

IT WAS AN AMAZING STAY AND THE FRONT DESK GUY MIKE WAS SOOOOOOOOOO HOT! HE MADE MY NIGHT. I called down and ask about the free video movies and he was very friendly and curtious! All the staff were wayy above average. The Front Desk staff were friendly and the Bistro across the way was just the cherry on top!

Room Tip: All rooms are great just ask the front desk workers and they will be happy to assist you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikem___154951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    104
    42
    8
    8
See reviews for
108
79
14
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at the Lakeview Inn and Suites in early March. The hotel was clean quiet and comfortable. We booked a suite as it was reasonably priced.

The suite included a private bedroom with a king sized bed, a full bathroom and a livingroom area with a wet bar, pull out couch/hideabed and chair. It was also equipt with a mini fridge and microwave. The hotel room had two TV's and DVD players which made it nice if children wanted to watch something on one TV in a diffrent room.

The hotel had a small pool and work out room. The pool area was clean and the kids seemed to enjoy it.

They offered free DVD rentals to all guests which was nice.

The offered a free continental breakfast in the mornings with a waffle station, cold cereal, toast, fruit and muffins. Coffee, Tea, Juice and milk was available also.

The lady cleaning up the breakfast was most helpfull when we arrived late and everything was shut off, she allowed us to still enjoy the breakfast.

Overall we had a great stay, at it was very reasonably priced compaired to other hotels in Brandon.

Room Tip: For the little more that it will cost, book a suite and you will have that much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank court2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a decent hotel. The reception is warm and cozy and there's a small pool that looks well maintained. The room came with all the usual amenities plus a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was quite firm if you like it that way. They are still using the old tube tv so some things could use an update. Also my room could have done with a little touch up paint, the wear and tear is beginning to show. The continental breakfast offered do-it yourself waffles, but not much else for a hot food selection. There was the usual cereals, begals, and muffins plus hot beverages. There are outlets in the parking lot if you need to plug in your vehicle. overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mortaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My daughter and I had a great stay! Rooms are super clean and inviting! I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Suites are a reasonable price and made it easy for me to put my little one to bed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed at the Lakeview Inn and Suites in Brandon late in August. This was my second stay at the hotel, both times on business, and I have been very pleased with the accommodations on both occasions.

I chose to book the room with the king-size bed, solely because the room also includes a comfortable chair, rather than just the desk chair. The room was clearn, comfortable and quiet. I had encountered a couple of families with young children in the hallway when first arriving and was afraid it might be noisy, but there wasn't a sound.

The only criticism I'd have -- and this is minor -- is that the breakfast room is small and crowded, almost as though it was an afterthought. Still, the included breakfast is a welcome convenience.

Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, just across the parking lot is Albert's. Although it's advertised as a family restaurant, it's considerably more than that. Delicious food -- and you don't even have to take the car!

All in all, I'd stay here again, whether travelling on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brandon hotels
7.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
5.0 km away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Brandon
142 reviews
5.1 km away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
6.2 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#13 of 15 in Brandon
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon

Property: Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
Address: 1880 18th Street, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brandon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brandon
Price range (per night): $108 - $153
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the top of the North Hill area and the TransCanada Highway is the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Brandon, MB. Our professional team is dedicated to providing guests with outstanding service at just the right price. We feature 66 spacious and beautifully appointed Guestrooms and Two Room Suites that are perfect for either a business or family get away! Enjoy our many value added amenities including; complimentary Continental "PLUS" Breakfast, Free DVD movies, Free high-speed wireless internet access, Free local calls, Indoor Pool, Adults Exercise Room, Business Centre, moderate sized Meeting Room and much, much more. Experience the exceptional service difference for yourself! We would be delighted to have you as our guest on your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Brandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing