We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Great Atmosphere”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 201 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: There is a transit stop 100 yards from the restaurant.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stopped by here to watch a hockey game and were not disappointed. The staff were extremely helpful putting our game on the main screens with the sound up and cheering along with us the whole time. The drinks were reasonably priced and service was fast. We didn't eat here but the food around us both looked and smelt great!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Crazysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Crazysal, thank you for rating us 5 out of 5! I love that you enjoyed some drinks while watching a game on one of our big screens. We all sure appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Casper Richters, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We finally got round to visiting the Keg on our second trip to whistler and were not disappointed. Food was fantastic as was the service, the tuna was delicious.

Thank Kirstie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Kirstie L, I am so happy you got around to visiting us on your second trip to Whistler. Thank you! Thank you as well for mentioning that your food was fantastic as was the service. We strive really hard to make this our guests experience and love when we succeed. Hope to welcome you back for another meal. Casper Richters,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely meal the drinks were noce and cold. The wait staff were very pleasent and the keg is a nice place . The meals were a little expencive but well worth it. Would recommend to any one. This is the 1 in Whistler

Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Tony W, we would like to thank you & your daughter for joining us for a meal. I love that you recommend us and love that you mentioned that we are the one in Whistler. I hope you will return again in the future. Thank you again! Casper Richters, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We went with the kids, the steak was absolutely superb as was the service. The kids meal was brilliant value too. You can see why the place is so busy.

Thank LTGTRFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear LTGTRFAMILY, thank you for your sweet and lovely review! Our entire team appreciates your comments! I hope you return for another visit, we would love to welcome you back! Casper Richters, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed another great dining experience at The Keg Whistler. The food was delicious and served very quickly. Our server Julie made our dining even better. She was so friendly and helpful, an outstanding example of service in your restaurant. We will continue to visit every time we're in Whistler. One of the best places to visit for a meal. I would recommend 100%

Thank greigp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear greigp2015, Wow!! I loved reading every word of your review! Julie will be so happy you mentioned her in your comments, it will make her day! Love that you would recommend us 100%. Hope you will return for another visit and if you do please ask for me so I can come and say hello. Thank you so much for your very positive comments!
Casper Richters, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing