We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super slow drink service”

Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub
Ranked #29 of 205 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 18
Cuisines: Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Yes, Guinness may have been born in Ireland, but its Irish spirit is alive and well at Dubh Linn Gate Pub. Here you'll find plenty of charming people eager to meet you, some spirited live music, 25 draught taps pouring deliciously fresh Imperial pints, and authentic Irish fare to fill the belly and soothe the soul. It's a lovely day for a Guinness after all.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Well, we got our food before our drinks, so kudos to the kitchen staff I guess. Our waitress definitely had an off night. Drinks were already slow and she dropped them on the way out. Fair enough, but it took another 10 minutes to get them there again. Food was decent, craft beer selection is good, location is excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brick_Tamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubhLinnGate-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Apologies that your experience at the pub was not as it should have been. We appreciate your patience when your drinks were dropped (accidents do happen), but obviously your initial wait time for those drinks was far too long! We do hope you give us another opportunity to impress you next time you are in Whistler. A personal message has been sent to your inbox should you with to discuss this further.

We thank you very much for your feedback, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 2,074 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we've come here and it doesn't disappoint. The prices are reasonable and everything we ordered was amazing!! No complaints. The service was quick and efficient, and in the evening they had live music!!
We got the Reuben, salmon cake, crispy halloumi salad, and buffalo schnitzel burger.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast here before our zip line tour and had the full Irish breakfast. It was super hearty and a very good local-ish made black pudding. Since we were touring with Ziptrek we got 20% off our meal. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alohikea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The live music was a 'sub' band - musicianship was great and in tune but voice quality was not so good. However, locals say the music is normally great, and of course everyone is friendly and ready to chat. The service was awesome!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 965deborahv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

If you happen to pop in once you'll most definitely pop in again
I would say a great place to start the night but we never left.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing