We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner with friends ”

Araxi Restaurant & Oyster Bar
Ranked #11 of 174 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 59
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Whistler Village Square
Description: The best of nearby fields, pastures and pristine waters. The culinary cornerstone in the heart of Whistler Village, Araxi enjoys a long held international reputation for excellence in food, wine and hospitality. As an early pioneer of farm-to-table dining, Executive Chef James Walt's seasonally focused menus celebrate the excellence of locally sourced ingredients. Chef Walt's innovative and skillfully executed dishes-from savoury starters through delicious desserts-deliver intelligent compositions and unforgettable flavours. Centrally located in the main square of the village, Araxi boasts a contemporary dining room coloured in warm earth tones - and a sleek Oyster Bar that exudes the passion and craftsmanship that lie at the heart of the restaurant. The lively lounge, which features a year-round indoor/outdoor bar, is Whistler's favourite gathering place for both locals and visitors alike.
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely outside table for six where we had a lovely dinner and wine. The menu had enough of a variety to cater for everyone and we all enjoyed our meals and service was great too.. Is go back again if I visit Whistler again

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 993 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Excellent quality and presentation. Sit on the patio in the summer and enjoy some fresh oysters or seafood tower. Every item on the menu is excellent and won't disappoint!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank exhaleyogaretreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We didn't have a reservation but snagged two seats at the bar. The bartender greeted us immediately and graciously. We were served by multiple bartenders through the evening, all equally helpful and friendly. EXCELLENT drinks. We did the tasting menu which was pricey but fabulous. Every bite delicious. My husband is still talking about his fish. Stuck with mixed drinks but really impressive wine selection. A very memorable meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank caseam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

While visiting Whistler's main village, we stopped here for lunch on the patio. What a pleasant experience! We had excellent and friendly service and enjoyed really delicious food. I had a couple of oysters and then the heirloom and burrata cheese salad--perfect! I'd recommend this spot for eating--deserves the high rating it gets.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanandjack2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely delicious food the meals always are top quality. I have been here 3 separate times and each time have loved it even more! The outside seating is beautiful and in a lovely location. The food is luxurious and not heavy, keep an eye on deals and groupons because that always helps my dinning experience there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Itsyagurlbecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Araxi Restaurant & Oyster Bar also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Araxi Restaurant & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.