We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a lakeview room as it is very tranquil.”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We stayed in a one bedroom lakeview suite. The rooms are quite large and is perfect for my family of 4. Our two boys are both under 10 so the pull out bed was perfect for them and the satellite TV with a large flat screen didn't hurt.

Even in the summer the Nuheat radiant floor in the large and well appointed bathroom was appreciated. Having a separate shower, water closet and large soaker tub was very high end consider the price we paid.

The balcony that over-looked Nita Lake was very tranquil especially at night. We stayed over during the August long weekend so there were more people on the lake and at the hotel but once it got to the weekday it was very quiet.

It is located across from Whister Creekside so it is not in the village but I found this an advantage as it made it more relaxing. We could walk to the nearby park and around Nita Lake.

They have a very small wading type pool. Perfect for my young children to cool down during the hot days in August.

This is the second time we've stayed here and we would definitely come back.

The only downside was at dinner in their restaurant. Service was quite slow due to a large group (25 people) that was there that night. Food was okay but you can't beat sitting outside on their balcony over-looking the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warmhappyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,794 - 1,798 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2009

We stayed at Nita Lake Lodge in July 2008 shortly after the hotel opened and very much enjoyed our stay although there were some initial problems. Despite the fact that we booked a room well in advance, the lady at the reception told us on our arrival, that the hotel was booked up for all four nights we booked there. As we were far too tired after a long journey to discuss, we accepted the offer to stay at another hotel in Whistler for the first night. When returning to Nita Lake Lodge the next morning we told them that we didn’t want to stay at the other place and claimed our money back. After some back and forth they suddenly had a room available for the remaining three nights of our stay in Whistler.
As an apology we could park our car for free in the underground car park for the time of our stay and could use the bikes provided by the hotel free of charge. Besides we found a bottle of wine and a cheese platter in our room when returning there the first evening!
We had a lovely room with a cosy bed, a small kitchenette and above all an impressing lake view.
They have an exceptional bar there and it was pure bliss to have one of the tasty cocktails on the veranda facing the lake and enjoying the tranquillity and peacefulness of that place.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelcookieGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

The train tracks are next to the hotel. Three trains went by during our one night stay.
There is no 'real' swimming pool and the two hot tubs are super small.
The restaurant is terrible and should definetely be avoided.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sumitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Nita Lake Lodge is a few kilometers outside the main village of Whistler, and is best for those looking for peace and quiet, yet with easy access to the village. The staff were very eager to help us, very friendly and efficient. The rooms are immaculate and the surrounding are beautiful, with mountains surrounding the area and a view of the lake. The accompanying restaurant is excellent. Kitchenettes are offered, so breakfast can be made in room, however best to go here if you are planning to dine out. We wouldn't recommend Nita Lake for families - it's more of a getaway for quieter couples wanting a reprieve from urban life, or perhaps if you are up for a conference/business event and would like a restful place to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeksquiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Review for one night stay
We stayed in 316 which was a corner suite with high ceilings and outdoor patio. Nicely appointed. The location is in the south side of Whistler so if you want to be in the village this is not the spot. This is a quiet location with lake and mountain views. Easy access to bike trails. We did not eat at any of the restaurants so I can not comment on the food. We would return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pv_Langosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,793 reviews
3.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
907 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $211 - $1,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, TravelClick, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing