We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,173)
Filter reviews
2,173 results
Traveller rating
1,708
336
88
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
336
88
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view aura restaurant paddle boards cure lounge fix cafe whistler village small lake frozen lake free shuttle on demand heated floors shuttle service creekside gondola valley trail soaker tub huge bathroom french press
Filter
Updating list...
1,971 - 1,976 of 2,173 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We stayed at Nita Lake Lodge in July 2008 shortly after the hotel opened and very much enjoyed our stay although there were some initial problems. Despite the fact that we booked a room well in advance, the lady at the reception told us on our arrival, that the hotel was booked up for all four nights we booked there. As we were far too tired after a long journey to discuss, we accepted the offer to stay at another hotel in Whistler for the first night. When returning to Nita Lake Lodge the next morning we told them that we didn’t want to stay at the other place and claimed our money back. After some back and forth they suddenly had a room available for the remaining three nights of our stay in Whistler.
As an apology we could park our car for free in the underground car park for the time of our stay and could use the bikes provided by the hotel free of charge. Besides we found a bottle of wine and a cheese platter in our room when returning there the first evening!
We had a lovely room with a cosy bed, a small kitchenette and above all an impressing lake view.
They have an exceptional bar there and it was pure bliss to have one of the tasty cocktails on the veranda facing the lake and enjoying the tranquillity and peacefulness of that place.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelcookieGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

The train tracks are next to the hotel. Three trains went by during our one night stay.
There is no 'real' swimming pool and the two hot tubs are super small.
The restaurant is terrible and should definetely be avoided.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sumitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Nita Lake Lodge is a few kilometers outside the main village of Whistler, and is best for those looking for peace and quiet, yet with easy access to the village. The staff were very eager to help us, very friendly and efficient. The rooms are immaculate and the surrounding are beautiful, with mountains surrounding the area and a view of the lake. The accompanying restaurant is excellent. Kitchenettes are offered, so breakfast can be made in room, however best to go here if you are planning to dine out. We wouldn't recommend Nita Lake for families - it's more of a getaway for quieter couples wanting a reprieve from urban life, or perhaps if you are up for a conference/business event and would like a restful place to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeksquiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Review for one night stay
We stayed in 316 which was a corner suite with high ceilings and outdoor patio. Nicely appointed. The location is in the south side of Whistler so if you want to be in the village this is not the spot. This is a quiet location with lake and mountain views. Easy access to bike trails. We did not eat at any of the restaurants so I can not comment on the food. We would return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pv_Langosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

This location was perfect - away from the hustle & bustle of the village yet very close. we stayed 6 days and truly enjoyed the visit. Our only issue was with the sheets - they did not fit the bed properly so continually bunched up - the maid service seemed unable to solve the issue. room was lovely - we loved having our own balcony overlooking the lake where we could sit, relax, read, play cards and have a drink in the privacy of our space. nice little fridge and microwave. I would definately stay here again. restaurants had lovely outside decks - food was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleLwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews