We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nita Lake Lodge”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Nita Lake Lodge

This one is a 10! We stayed here in June 2012 for 5 days. We stayed in one of the two bedroom lake view suites. The rooms are beautifully furnished in a modern decor with high end fixtures in the spacious bathrooms. Floors in the entry and baths are textured stone and the walk-in showers have coordinating tile. The bathroom floors were even heated! We enjoyed the kitchenette that contained dishes, cutlery, glasses, microwave, toaster, refrigerator, and sink.

The balcony view of the lake and mountains creates an environment of quiet relaxation. The cool mountain air made for a wonderful nights sleep in the comfortable bed. Around the lake, runs the rail line for the Rocky Mountaineer train. The station is right next to the hotel, which makes for a convenient way to reach Whistler and the Nita Lake lodge. Yes, we could hear the train go by but somehow it was more romantic than noisy and it doesn't come by that often.

The property is located only a short drive from downtown Whistler. If you don't have a car the lodge has free shuttle service that will take you anywhere you need to go. The Lodge even has bikes for use in the surrounding area. We found the staff to be courteous and helpful. From the front desk staff to the servers in the restaurant everyone had helpful tips about things to see and do in the Whistler area. On our last day at breakfast our waiter even mapped out our stops at two beautiful waterfalls on the drive back to Vancouver so we could have a wonderful picnic along the way.

Of interest to the fishermen among you, the lake had been freshly stocked with 1500 trout. Even though we did not do any fishing the hotel has all the rods and tackle you will need. We watched people pulling fish out all around the lake. We even watched some guests in hip waders get into inner tubes and lazily drift around the lake while pulling in trout.

It was a wonderful week and Nita Lake Lodge will be on our short list for a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you very kindly for such a thorough review of the Lodge. I'm delighted that you enjoyed yourselves and we certainly hope to see you again! An interesting addition to your note for fisherman - the lake is actually stocked twice during the season with trout so they are always plentiful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,486 - 1,490 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here as part of the Cariboo Chilcotin Discovery Coast Circle Tour Vacation through BC Ferries vacations. Would highly recommend this hotel and this tour!
Beautiful, well appointed rooms, luxurious spa bathroom and awesome yoga class in the morning at the spa. The setting right on the lake was so pretty with walking /biking trails at your door as well as free bikes to use, and the hotel offered a shuttle into the village as well. the staff were all friendly, and helpful when I forgot an item in my room as well. I will stay there again when in Whistler.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My fiancé and I decided we'd like to have our wedding ceremony and reception at the Nita Lake Lodge. Her sister was married there two years ago and had a wonderful experience. They provided reasonable prices for everything and even gave them a gift certificate for a weekend stay at the lodge as a wedding present!

Under new management, however, my fiancé and I were unable to get the most basic studio suites for under $330/night (with at least a two night minimum) anytime between January and April 2013. This caused us to have to look somewhere else, as our guests would not be able to afford to stay.

The "Catering & Conference Services Manager" told us there would be a $500 fee to remove furniture from the Glade suite so we could have our ceremony there (on top of the $2000 per night we were quoted for the suite). We found it hard to obtain information from her as she only answered our specific questions and never went over the top and offered other information to help us plan our wedding. She was also not available for us when we made the trip up to the lodge to see the venue (before we found out the prices for everything were going to be so different from what we saw on the website).

Overall we had a very disappointing experience trying to work with Nita Lake Lodge. This was especially disappointing after hearing such good things from a few years ago.

Unless you're planning to get nickel and dimed for everything and pay ridiculous prices for rooms (at least double the price advertised on their web page for the dates you provide), I would not consider having a wedding here.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kcameron796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Kyle,

First of all, congratulations to you and Christine on your engagement. I am sorry that your inquiries relating to holding your wedding at Nita didn't have the desired the result.

I have read through the emails between yourself and the hotel and wanted to take this opportunity to clarify. The Glade Suite is one of our guestrooms and the rate online is for it's use as such. Typically we don't allow events in the Suite which is why it isn't listed as a one of our wedding sites, however, an exception was made in your case. The nightly rate for the room is based on its use as a guestroom. Removing all of the furniture from the room as you requested requires a significant amount of labour and unfortunately there is a cost associated.

The rates you were quoted over your chosen dates during Presidents Week are exactly what is displayed on our website so I do apologize for any confusion that may have occured.

Ultimately, I know that you were really hoping that Nita could be the venue for your nuptials and I am truly sorry that we weren't able to accommodate given your dates and your budget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My boyfriend and I ( and our dog ) stayed at this hotel for 2nights and we can't stop telling everyone how much we loved staying there. We have been to many 5 - star resorts in & outside Canada and Nita Lake Lodge is one of the best. The room was quite spacious and the bathroom was probably the highlight of the room ( love the heated floor ). Since we stayed on the 1st floor, instead of the balcony, we were lucky to get a fairly large patio which our dog enjoyed very much. It was hard not to spend most of our vacation in bed, since it was so soft and comfortable. The hotel itself is very beautiful and we loved having dinner at the restaurant downstairs ( the food was delicious and the prices were just fine ). I highly recommend trying Eggs Benedict for breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. The hotel's location is fantastic, so many things to do, there is a great trail that goes sort of around the hotel and further, which is perfect for people who like to exercise or even for walking your dog ( there is also a 5min. walk dog's off leash area right on the lake ). The best part of the trip is having beer on the deck of the lake and watching the sun go down. Amazing !!!

Room Tip: On the first floor with the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerr08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. It is one of the most beautiful locations that I have ever seen- right on the lake, the view from the restaurant is spectacular. Rooms are large with fireplaces and hidden kitchenette. Although I didn't use this service, there is a free shuttle into town. Very close to a grocery store and a few eateries. Very clean and comfortable. A bit more expensive than some other hotels in whistler, but definitely worth the extra.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,792 reviews
3.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
907 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $212 - $1,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing