We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Honeymoon Trip”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Had a great stay during our honeymoon in Mar 2012. The hotel was everything that I hoped it would be. Cool, chic rooms that felt very comfortable after a day on the slopes. The desk staff were always amazingly friendly and charming, even by Canadian standards. The hotel was larger than I imagined it would be, but I always felt like the staff knew me immediately upon sight.

The walk to the lift wasn't bad at all, especially since Nita Lake has an arrangement where you can store your skis at the base of the gondola. Transportation via their shuttle always worked out well. The spa services were phenomenal, but I'd pass on Aura. I normally like a classy restaurant experience, but Aura was all snob without the quality of food to back it up.

All in all, a very special trip made even more special by our stay at Nita Lake Lodge.

Room Tip: Took another's tip about getting a corner room. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks_doc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,500 - 1,504 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed here on a recommedation from a trip advisor review on our honeymoon from New Zealand. We were not disappointed ! The room was beautiful , the bed was the most comfortable experienced. We had a Lake View Studio and it was beautiful looking out to the Lake. The staff could not do enough for you to make your stay special and it was genuine and non pretentious .
The food was excellent. We did have some concerns about staying Creekside - outside of Whistler however they offered an on tap free shuttle service, picking us up and dropping us off when ever we wanted. They also offered free bikes , as there are many biking trails all around Nita where one can take in the serene surroundings in amongst the trees and lakes. This is a very special place we will never forget and well worth it. It was also cheaper than staying at the Fairmont. Creekside is quiet and spectacular!

Room Tip: We Were very happy with our Studio Lake View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel in May 2012 for a few relaxing days and it became the most wonderful time of our westcoast USA/Canada trip. The hotel is located directly at a lake in a beautiful and quite environment. The Hotel rooms are so nice, the food is great, the staff is helful and always friendly. The shuttle is a perfect solution to the Whistler town and its complimentary.

no 1 in Whistler, we would love to come back again

Room Tip: Rooms with Lake view are the best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Danke schön! We're honoured that you chose to include Nita as part of your visit to North America. We are always happy to hear that we are number 1 in the hearts of our guests and certainly hope to welcome you back on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

relaxing,beautiful outside and in and resonable for what you get.
the spa is well worth the expence also.
can hardly wait to get back

Room Tip: onebedroom and lakeside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at Nita Lake Lodge during a recent ski trip to Whistler because if offered upscale accommodations for a reasonable price. The Lodge lived up to the reviews on Trip Advisor and we had a great time. It was slightly inconvenient to walk to the lift each morning but not terrible. We did take taxis (if the shuttle is booked, the hotel will give you taxi chits) to Whistler Village but in all, we found there was enough to do around Creeksdie. The apres ski at Dusty's was fun and you could literally ski up to the front door.

Room Tip: Choose a suite overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiveCaribbean5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. If we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, please definitely take advantage of our shuttle which is always available to take you to or from the lift in Creekside or to the Village. Your tip is a good one - the lakeview rooms are spectacular year-round!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,801 reviews
3.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
912 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $224 - $1,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing