We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,153)
Filter reviews
2,153 results
Traveller rating
1,694
333
86
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,694
333
86
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewaura restaurantpaddle boardscure loungefix cafewhistler villagesmall lakefrozen lakefree shuttleon demandheated floorsshuttle servicecreekside gondolavalley trailsoaker tubhuge bathroomfrench press
Filter
Updating list...
1,655 - 1,660 of 2,153 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed here on a recommedation from a trip advisor review on our honeymoon from New Zealand. We were not disappointed ! The room was beautiful , the bed was the most comfortable experienced. We had a Lake View Studio and it was beautiful looking out to the Lake. The staff could not do enough for you to make your stay special and it was genuine and non pretentious .
The food was excellent. We did have some concerns about staying Creekside - outside of Whistler however they offered an on tap free shuttle service, picking us up and dropping us off when ever we wanted. They also offered free bikes , as there are many biking trails all around Nita where one can take in the serene surroundings in amongst the trees and lakes. This is a very special place we will never forget and well worth it. It was also cheaper than staying at the Fairmont. Creekside is quiet and spectacular!

Room Tip: We Were very happy with our Studio Lake View Room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel in May 2012 for a few relaxing days and it became the most wonderful time of our westcoast USA/Canada trip. The hotel is located directly at a lake in a beautiful and quite environment. The Hotel rooms are so nice, the food is great, the staff is helful and always friendly. The shuttle is a perfect solution to the Whistler town and its complimentary.

no 1 in Whistler, we would love to come back again

Room Tip: Rooms with Lake view are the best :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Danke schön! We're honoured that you chose to include Nita as part of your visit to North America. We are always happy to hear that we are number 1 in the hearts of our guests and certainly hope to welcome you back on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

relaxing,beautiful outside and in and resonable for what you get.
the spa is well worth the expence also.
can hardly wait to get back

Room Tip: onebedroom and lakeside
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at Nita Lake Lodge during a recent ski trip to Whistler because if offered upscale accommodations for a reasonable price. The Lodge lived up to the reviews on Trip Advisor and we had a great time. It was slightly inconvenient to walk to the lift each morning but not terrible. We did take taxis (if the shuttle is booked, the hotel will give you taxi chits) to Whistler Village but in all, we found there was enough to do around Creeksdie. The apres ski at Dusty's was fun and you could literally ski up to the front door.

Room Tip: Choose a suite overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiveCaribbean5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. If we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, please definitely take advantage of our shuttle which is always available to take you to or from the lift in Creekside or to the Village. Your tip is a good one - the lakeview rooms are spectacular year-round!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

it was just great - we had one of favorite rooms, super clean! Lola took care of us. The shuttle into town was prompt and the driver very friendly

Room Tip: get a lake view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 456Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Linda,

We are always delighted to welcome back our former guests. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews