We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to go home”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
309 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Didn't want to go home”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

After one day, I felt right at home during my short stay at NLL. The rooms are the best I have seen by far... and I have seen quite amazing ones: Clean, spacious, great views, comfy, and great decor. The best thing about NLL though is the friendly staff and the quality of service they provide. Anything you want, any request, and the staff will go over and beyond to make it happen: Advice about best restaurants, activities to do, requests for the room... Plus, the shuttle is complementary and the drivers good-hearted people. We had breakfast a couple of times at Aura, and drinks and deserts in the lounge: Great times. They definitely made my life easier when choosing a place to stay the next time I go to Whistler.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    281
    69
    21
    10
See reviews for
383
1,105
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We have always stayed in the village but decided to try Creekside this time. While it is not as convenient for skiing (I have a teeanger who loves the hustle and bustle of the village), my husband who did not ski loved the lakefront room. The unit was simply drop dead gorgeous and my daughter loved her own loft unit upstairs complete with luxurious bathroom and heated floors. The restaurant in the hotel is definitely comparable to top restaurants in Los Angeles, and we certainly had no regrets staying there. Ask for the lakefront unit if you can, especially if you are visiting in the summer. I am sure it would be heavenly to walk around the lake in the summer time, even though in the winter the frozen lake seemed so serene and tranquil.

Room Tip: Get the lake front unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Definitely visit us in the summer. The lake is indeed heaven, complete with a brand new dock to fish from!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Overall experience at Nita Lake Lodge was really pleasant. Starting with the positives, EXCELLENT housekeeping staff with nice rooms, fireplace, big flat screen TV, mini fridge, sink and coffee bar with the basics. Our fridge was set too cold and despite calling engineering, ruined our fresh fruit, yogurt and groceries for the week. Housekeeping was the best I've experienced anywhere providing robes and FRETTE towels, nice bedding, impeccable service.

Living area was cramped and uncomfortable with a horrible funky black couch that you'd see in a frat house. One nice leather chair was the only place to relax and read the paper, enjoy the view but there were two of us. We had to pull the TV out from the wall and watch in bed. Management should ditch the couch and add another leather chair so two can enjoy the space.

Our biggest complaints: for the price, spa services were overpriced and they charge guests $15 to $20 per yoga or spin class. Such a bummer since yoga is a great way to end a day on the mountain and most lodges let guests use the gym and classes for free. Only two tiny rooftop hot tubs ---one doesn't have jets and of course for a property that size the only working one is always taken and water barely covers your body as it's small and shallow. There's no pool, another great way to stretch after a long day of boarding or skiing. Really missed those amenities, usually provided to guests at comparable properties.

Fantastic free shuttle rides from Glen, the amazing driver full of enthusiasm, info, energy and more on time than a Swiss watch, since location is not in Whistler Village but Creekside. We preferred this as it was quiet and easy to use ski/snowboard storage lockers right near the gondola. Can Ski rentals had limited rental choices and worn equipment. MAJOR boot problems which ruined my experience but manager Chad was incredibly generous in resolving our issue. Just for that, I'd give them another chance. Also, merchandise for sale was well priced so we stocked up on gloves, hats, gators...

The cafe downstairs was incredible with delicious coffees, homemade breads and pastries. We never tried the restaurants but the fireplace areas were really nice, library and business center also great. The path out back overlooking the lake made for a beautiful snow covered walk to Whistler Village. Rim Rock restaurant and the Scandinave Spa are musts and super shuttle driver, Glen, will surely get you there on time! We'd definitely return, especially if they made yoga and gym classes complementary.

Almost forgot, when we found a savings of $750 per week on the Whistler Blackcomb website, Nita Lake management matched the price even though we had previous reservations. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with a lake view. We overlooked the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YogaGurlHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for posting a very thorough review of your stay at Nita. If you should return to stay with us again, you'll enjoy our new lakeside hottub which will be completed once the snow melts. It will be located adjacent to our plunge pool.

Apologies that our site didn't offer the best value on your dates. We are in the process of redoing our website. The new site will feature a Best Available Rate guarantee, but as always we will honour any rate that is in the marketplace through our Reservations department.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back the next time you take a vacation from sunny Hawaii!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
3.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
4.2 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price range (per night): $184 - $821
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing