We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Whistler was amazing and going in winter and seeing the snow fall was magical.
The hotel was huge with a big warm inviting lobby to welcome us when we came in from the snow. The back door of the hotel is right at the lifts to blackcomb and could not have been more perfect for our ski holiday. On arrival we left our backpacks in the drop off bus. The reception lady went out of her way to help us get them back which was a huge relief considering it held my wallet and passport.

The room with full kitchen was great, even a stove to cook cheaper meals as whistler can get expensive as all ski villages can be. I loved the fire place to sit in front of at night. It had an amazing hot tub to relax in after a day of skiing which is outdoor but has the most amazing view of the mountain.

They had a small gym and laundry which was good and a pub down stairs for a beer and something to eat. The reception people were very willing to help out with coins for the laundry if you needed it and there were plenty of machines to go around.

Room Tip: Request a room that overlooks the mountain side.. the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community. We love it when our guest's have a fabulous time at Pan Pacific Whistler and always look forward to welcoming them back. Thankfully we were able to catch you in the nick of time and safely deliver your passports and wallet. Wishing you happy holiday memories!

Warm Regards,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Room - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,053 - 1,057 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

After organising our honeymoon through Canadian Affair, we were advised by our holiday organiser to book our first stop here at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. We are so pleased we did! Upon arrival we were instantly upgraded to a suite on the 7th floor with a great view of Blackcomb and Whistler mountains. Immensely comfortable rooms with a very high standard of upkeep, we were totally taken with the place.

Very friendly staff, always willing to offer help and advice on where to eat, sightsee and travel. Although the hotel did not offer evening meals (Other than room service from Earls just across the way, which has amazing food by the way!) the breakfast more than made up for this. So much choice and very tasty, the buffet breakfast was a highlight of our visit. With us visiting the mountains we were up quite early and so perhaps missed the majority of people at breakfast time, but we had no issues with the size of the breakfast area at all. We also used the kitchenette in our room to cook a few evening meals and had no problems in doing this. The cleaners were even so nice as to turn on the dishwasher for us, a small touch but a welcome one nonetheless! I noticed a few of the reviews complain about having no oven, but our Microwave was also a convection oven so perhaps it was just an oversight on the reviewers part!

The managers hour was also a nice touch, with free drinks and a selection of nibbles for us to enjoy. Chatting to the managers was very useful as they offered insights into where to visit and also offered their help if we had any problems.

Although the Spa and Gym facilities seemed very good (We didn't use either however) our main point of relaxation was the hot tubs. After a hard days boarding there was nothing better than grabbing a hot chocolate from the bar and heading out for a nice soak. There are 2 tubs and neither were full at any time so it was ideal!

Another bonus was the locker service the hotel provided for Ski's/Snowboarding equipment. At the Village Centre's sister hotel, the Mountainside, we had a locker reserved for us allowing our equipment to stay right by the mountain instead of carrying it back to our hotel every night. Granted the distance between the two is minimal (about a 5 minute walk, not even that, between the two hotels) it was a welcome bonus to not have to worry about carrying our gear around and potentially making a soggy mess in our hotel room.

We loved the Alpine decor of the hotel and thought it suited us down to the ground. On the next leg of our Honeymoon we visited the Shangri-La Vancouver, which was fantastic don't get me wrong, but felt much more relaxed and at home at the Village Centre. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to families, couples and anyone looking to relax after a nice stint on Whistlers mountains. Prime location, excellent service and perks everywhere, make sure you try this hotel at least once! We will be returning with friends very soon!

Room Tip: Always ask about an upgrade if the hotel is quiet, chances are they will be very helpful and give yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kylie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest, we miss you both already! Thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. The team is very proud to know they made a positive difference in your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st year anniversary!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I loved this hotel - we stayed in a two bedroom suite which was a) huge and b) excellently furnished with a living room, kitchenette and two bathrooms. The staff were especially helpful - friendly but discreet and always on hand to offer advice. The only downsides - the breakfast area is tiny for the size of hotel, and you need to store your skis at the Pan Pacific Mountainside (a short walk away). But otherwise, couldn't recommend this more.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sb1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and sharing a review with the travel community. We are pleased to learn that our spacious suites and warm service made you fall in love with Pan Pacific Whistler. If next time you prefer breakfast delivered to your suite, certainly let us know and we will happily oblige. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

They know who they are .A service oriented 3 star hotel that offers a stress free vacation. I would stay again and maybe because many of the guests are comparing this resort with european ones , but this certainly is not luxury.What the hotel offers are friendly smiles , great caring service, a great location ( though not ski in.out and a clean comfortable environment,
Fitness center is weak , pool area is ok and rooms are comfortable and roomy.
Would i stay again . In Whistler yes ,unless i rented a house.The value is great there ..but if you want true luxury this isnt the place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nathan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for appreciating who we are and what we do best. We take pride in offering our guests caring service, a great location and exceptional value. Creating vacation memories in our beautiful mountain resort. We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Helpful staff, nice and quiet at night, good breakfast, comfy beds. We had a kitchenette but were disappointed when we discovered that there was only a microwave and stove top - no oven. We like to cook a third of our meals at our hotel when at Whistler since we are good cooks. Otherwise the kitchen was a good size and cleaning staff were nice people and did a good job. Skis can be left in lockers at the Pan Pacific Mountainside, making walking to the Pan Pacific Village Centre very easy.

Room Tip: If you want to cook your own food in an oven, check that they have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community. We do offer convection ovens at Village Centre and a more traditional oven at our Pan Pacific Mountainside location. We are so pleased to learn that your family enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, WiFi and Ski Storage. We look forward to next time!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.6 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,992 reviews
0.4 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
916 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $299 - $1,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing