We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at "The Pan"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Our 3rd consecutive visit for the annual season opening in Whistler. This hotel is clean, centrally located, quiet and offers good value, although it gets quite pricey in the peak-ski season. The staff is friendly, it has a healthy free breakfast and transports your ski gear to a locker at the mountainside location for free. Nice lap pool and hot tub.

Perfect for families although they should get rid of that huge jar of lollipops at reception, the kids keep eating from it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baypeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,445)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,077 - 1,081 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

This is not a luxury hotel, but we (a family of three) really like it for our stays in Whistler. It has everything you need for a nice stay - convenient location, cleanliness, and good service. We like having a kitchenette to make quick snacks and drinks when we don't feel like going out to eat. The breakfast is very good; they offer fresh fruit, a variety of cereal, pastries, eggs, cold cuts, cheese, and yogurt. The only thing I wish they had is a better gym, but this one shortcoming is not significant enough for us not to stay at this hotel. There's a great gym and rock climbing center in the village and plenty of other activities around to keep you in shape :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koala25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed at the Whistler Village Pan Pacific last week and were very impressed. Hotel lived up to reviews, 1st class throughout. Awsome hot tub and lap pool and very good breakfast included.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanuckAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed in Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre hotel summer of 2011. There are 2 Pan Pacific in Whistler - one near the gondolas which is called Pan Pacific Mountainside and one farther. This is the farther one. I was a happy guest and here's why:

Pros:
- I got upgraded from a studio room to 1 bedroom suite!
- No problem with reservation and check-in. We were even allowed to have an early check-in.
- Clean and well maintained living room with pull-out bed, full kitchen, bathroom and bed room.
- Clean and well maintained fitness room, sauna room, locker room, jacuzzi and pool
- Farther from the busyness of the crowd in gondolas
- In the Whistler village itself, close to shops and restaurants

Cons:
- The 1 bedroom suite I was had only a double bed in the bedroom. If you are more than 5"5 tall maybe the bed is short for you. Or if 2 bigger people are going to sleep on that bed it maybe small for them. As an alternative there is a pull-out sofa bed in the living room.
- Not much selection on the breakfast buffet
- If you prefer to be closer to the gondola, then I recommend the Pan Pacific Mountainside instead
- Had a hard time finding the main entrance of the hotel - this is mainly my fault for not reading the map carefully :)

Conclusion:
I'm very happy I stayed in this hotel and recommend it to everybody. I hope you get a room upgrade too! Enjoy your stay in beautiful Whistler!

Room Tip: Before you book, ask first the size of the bed. The room I was in only had a double bed and it will...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennyuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We traveled with our dog, and it isn't always easy to find a good hotel, but we loved it! Staff is really friendly, the rooms are very nice and clean and the breakfast is amazing! Not just the average breakfast. They served danish pastries, freshly baked croissants, lots of fruit,...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
2  Thank Dark_Angl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,705 reviews
0.4 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.6 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
866 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Whistler

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $180 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing