We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Great time had by all.. spacious three bedroom. Creekside is fantastic. Would definitely come back!! It would be amazing if all the rooms had their own BBQ;)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    76
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
244
104
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

Its not often I say I'd definitely come again but this place really is very good. Clean, well kept and cosy rooms. Beds comfortable, quiet, nice balcony, heat control in every room. Kitchen is modern and has all the kit you need. Maid service. Great pool, jacuzzi outside. Person sitting in the lobby area 8 til 5. Great for the kids. My only negative comment would be the lack of communal bar area, but this seems standard for BC. So chat and making friends reserved for the jacuzzi area. The supermarket is well stocked and reasonable for the mountains. Ski in / ski out with minimal queue for the gondola only 20 steps away and quiet even at 8:15 first ride up. I like to go somewhere different every year, but would definitely come here again given the choice.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank John2016NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

After a great week last year at FT, we returned for a week at the beginning of April this year and had an equally enjoyable stay.

We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo for our family of 7 (3 couples + a baby). The condo was clean, well maintained, and very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking. The open concept kitchen, living & dining area is really nice with a group this size. The views from the expanse of windows across the front of the unit are beautiful. It's a spacious condo, so we never felt crowded in it.

Staff are friendly and helpful...both the reservations staff, and the on site staff.

Having the gondola outside the back door of the bldg couldn't be more convenient ... we often came back for lunch because it was so easy to do so.

The snow conditions were excellent, which made for a great week of skiing.

I reviewed First Tracks last year, but wanted to add my review this year to say that it's still great and we look forward to returning again ... hopefully next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

First time to to Whistler, first time skiing aswell! First Tracks was a perfect place to stay. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 of us and it was perfect! It was on 2 levels, with large kitchen, 2 bathrooms and washing machine and tumble dryer. Large stone fireplace with gas fire. We were there with friends who had 3 bedrooms and they had a huge living room with views of the gondola and the mountains. Free wifi as well. We normally stay in hotels on holiday as I like the room service and amenities it comes with but skiing is a whole different holiday. You need spacious home form home comforts after skiing all day and you don't have the energy for long nights in restaurants and bars! Very relaxing and would highly recommend First Tracks too as the Gondola is right on your door step!

Room Tip: Ask for a gondola view as you look straight on to the mountains, stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dconnachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This was our first time in Whistler and we absolutely fell in love. First Tracks Lodge was the ideal hotel and location. The units were in perfect condition with lovely views and tons of space. We cooked two nights out of four. Enjoyed the hot tub and amazing gondola steps from the hotel's back door. Concierge is very helpful. The hotel is located in Creekside just minutes from Whistler Village. Bus system is great. We didn't have a car and could get anywhere within 15 minutes. Peak to peak Gondola is amazing if you have a clear day. Wonderful experience, would happily go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: We didn't like our first room on the ground floor. They moved us to the second floor which had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.2 km away
Legends
Legends
#10 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.4 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
3.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
4.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Property: First Tracks Lodge
Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price range (per night): $203 - $1,015
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing