We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 126
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Booking.com
USD 126
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 120
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Hotels.comUSD 126
Official HotelUSD 126
eDreamsUSD 126
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
837
874
284
72
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
837
874
284
72
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub driving range bike valet would stay here again coffee machine min walk ski lockers village stroll main village ski trip grocery store gopro noise sauna gondola action canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Lovely hotel , just on the outskirts of the village , but a 5 minute walk into the main drag , Room was light and airy , hotel was fresh , the staff were very helpful with information , hot tub and small pool were great when the weather was 28'

Great value for money too , the cheapest hotel we stopped in on a tour of Vancouver /island /Whistler /Jasper and Banff.

We booked a normal room and were upgraded (didn't ask!) to a superior room at no charge , room was well equipped, wifi was free and fast able to watch the rugby league challenge cup final with no interuptions (2 hours) so the wife was happy as her club won !

Parking on site was $10 a day

Would recommend this as a good value nice hotel

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you Paul C for the amazing feedback. It's wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with an exceptional stay and of course great value.
Thank you for recommend us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Ivan Mansanet
Director- People & Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This Hotel has large rooms with 2 big beds that were very comfortable . The towels were fluffy and the soaps, shampoo and conditioner were Aveda products. It was easy to check-in and hotel staff were very friendly.This hotel is not in Whistler village but it's an easy walk to get there. Being out of the village meant it was quiet. Our room was clean, bright and well appointed and very spacious.
The hotel provides free use of trail bikes which you could ride to Lost Lake, Green Lake and Alta Lake. The hotel is in really good condition and is right off of Highway 99 - though you'd never know it. The pool, hot tub, sitting area all looked nice though we did not use these facilities.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you Sharon048 for the great review. We sincerely appreciate your compliments to our guest rooms, amenities and staff.
We look forward to welcome you back during the winter time.
Warm Regards,
Ivan Mansanet
Director- People & Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This hotel is adjacent to Whistler Village which was nice because it wasn't in the direct walking path of the all the hustle and bustle. You cross the street to enter the actual "Village" area.

Staff was super friendly and very helpful!! Their restaurant was not open so when I needed something microwaved they took it back and did it. They also offer free maps of the village at the front desk and gave several recommendations of what to do and where to go. Genuinely seemed there to help out and please. Hence the 3 stars.

I had to take off 2 stars because my room and the hotel facilities didn't quite match the price. For one, my room was a "corner" room that although it had high ceiling was soo narrow it felt they had converted a large closet into a room. Too dark and tiny. You felt claustrophobic. With two people and winter gear it would be too small. The bathroom was recently renovated and was really nice!! However, the room furnishings like the couch was really beaten up and looked 70s. The carpet was only okay. And I had trouble getting the fridge to work, it was either freezing or not cold enough.

Lastly, their hotel directory listed services like a restaurant/cafe of some sort, a business center, and a gym area. The cafe/restaurant was not open at all, and their snack machine was also broken. And their business center was torn down but their directory was not updated. The outdoor hot tub was okay but not hot enough. I know I was not the first guest who had asked because when I told the front desk they replied with what seemed like a rehearsed answer that it was set to the temperature regulated by Canada health etc. So if that was actually the case, that's fine, but still disappointing because you felt u were just in a lukewarm tub outside.

So considering the hotel amenities I think their prices should be a little cheaper than what people are paying for. They do a bit of an oversell on their website. Most of their "amenities" either weren't there readily available, or not up to par.

All in all, an "okay" stay, hence the 3 stars, and this was driven a lot by the very friendly/helpful staff and the underground secured parking (side note it is an extra 19.95 CAD a night). But I may explore other options if I'm in Whistler again.

Room tip: Make sure you get a decent room.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LATravel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you Josephine C for the review. We are happy to read that our front line staff was very friendly and helpful. Weekends are usually the busiest in Whistler, and with demand and occupancy on the rise due to different events and festivals, rates are higher, however Aava Whistler Hotel offers very competitive rates. Thank you again for choosing Aava Whistler Hotel during your weekend getaway.
Sincerely,
Ivan Mansanet
Director- People & Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The Aava holds a special place in our hearts, since it is the first place my husband and I ever stayed in Whistler as a new couple years ago. Our trip this time did not disappoint! We were booked for only one night, but after checking out and going for a beautiful hike, we decided we would like to stay one more night. They quickly and easily put us into a new (even nicer) room without requiring us to resubmit any information. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were all extremely friendly and professional. And the hotel itself? Comfiest beds you could imagine, lovely Aveda toiletries and excellent facilities (hot tub, pool, sauna, gym). We have stayed at various Whistler hotels and this is by far our favourite. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you Maya T for staying with us again and extended your stay. Thank you for being a great ambassador of the Aava Whistler Hotel.
Sincerely,
Ivan Mansanet
Director- People & Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel -- literally 2 minutes from the Village is awesome! The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly -- We arrived hours before check in - but they had a room available so let us check-in without charge. The hotel provides free use of trail bikes which we took advantage of and had a great time riding to Lost Lake, Green Lake and Alta Lake. The hotel is in really good condition and is right off of Highway 99 - though you'd never know it. The pool, hot tub, sitting area all looked nice though we did not use these facilities. Only minor complaint is that you can hear noise from other rooms -- so a tad bit more soundproofing could have been helpful. Overall had an excellent visit and will return!

Room tip: All rooms seemed good. If you are not happy for some reason - just ask and they will switch you!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seattle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you Seattle00 for the 4 star review. We sincerely appreciate your compliments to our guest rooms, amenities and staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Ivan Mansanet
Director- People & Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews