We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,164 results
Traveller rating
1,043
730
230
110
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,043
730
230
110
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower cinnamon bear bar diamond member great location summit sports junior suite full kitchen ski shop hot tub king bed per night easy access an upgrade small kitchenette ski school great room outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,164 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not the usual experience with Hilton. Expected breakfast package, but since booked with COSTCO, Hilton declined to resolve, same with COSTCO travel. Lousy WiFi in this day of tech. No compliment coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jhenthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicR4, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jhenthorne,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

At the Hilton Whistler we have numerous packaged, some of which have breakfast included. While the reservation you made did not included breakfast our restaurant is always happy to welcome Hotel and outside guests.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel walls felt a bit thin - it was a bit noisy when other doors closed or when people were in the hallway. The mini fridge was also noisy. The tub could have been cleaner. Everything else, however, was fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sschul198568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sschul198568:
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Choosing to stay with us is appreciated and we will ensure your comments are shared with our team.
Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.

Sincere regards,
Valerie Haines
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights during a recent conference. This is not up to Hilton Standards, nor is it a regular Hilton hotel. I gather all the rooms are individually owned. Every room is dog friendly. My wife came home with many flea bites and another member of our party had to deal with severe dog allergies. When we complained to the front desk they essentially shrugged their shoulders. I have e-mailed the hotel twice since returning home and have not had a reply. The pool area is again not up to a Hilton standard and the pool was not cleaned once while we were there. There are far nicer hotels to stay in Whistler and I would recommend staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Treylya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicR4, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Treylya

Upon reading your review, it is obvious on this particular occasion we did not uphold the usual standard for which we are known and wish to offer a sincere apology for the shortfalls you encountered during your stay with us.

This is certainly not the image we wish to portray and I would like to apologize for the level of service you received. Your feedback is valued and allows us to continually monitor and improve service standards and we appreciate the time you have taken to do so.

It would certainly not be my wish to offer justification or find excuses – only to offer once again a sincere apology.

Warm regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you need a hotel wherein every room is pet friendly this is the venue for you.
We are quite used to hotels having pet friendly rooms/wings but not the entire hotel.
It would be wise for this hotel to upgrade their advertising so as to accurately portray this fact. Having pet dander allergies this is a health concern.
The main foyer carpets, hall carpets and rooms and elevator smell of dogs.
We were a group booking for a large conference, each with own suites.
We had to have our room changed due to the smell. They put a ozone machine into the new room in order to further mitigate the allergens. While awaiting the two hour process outside of the room we researched the health concerns over these machines and ozone gas that lingers.
Long story short it was a dreadful week of enduring living in an animal hotel.
Events scheduled had to be cancelled due to eye inflammation and time spent in eye clinic and with pharmacist for prescribed medicines to mitigate the health issues arising from this kennel atmosphere. Another in our group suffered flea bites throughout the week from their room. Both the eye specialist and pharmacist warning of the harm from the ozone machine itself. In other words both animal issues and ozone gas cause similar health problems. Hotel was unsympathetic. Glad we have great personal insurance coverage that took care of the day of medical both in terms of exam and prescription. Had the Village not been swamped with the large conference filling all hotels we'd have moved in a heartbeat. I say let the buyer beware. Pet friendly does not mean pets in all rooms in most hotels. The suite itself was fine. The area in the Village good. Service room attendants did their best under their working conditions. I'd pass on this hotel. Not worth the grief given the alternatives available should you be aware at the time of booking.

Room Tip: if you have dogs this is the hotel for you, otherwise run.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicR4, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen A,

Thank you for your comment regarding you recent stay at the Hilton Whistler Resort and Spa.

At the Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, we strive to provide excellent service to our guests, even our furry guests. As you have mentioned we are a pet friendly hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapse in service with regards to the cleanliness in your room. We do try our very best to anticipate our guests needs, this isn’t always possible without help from our guests. We have procedure to have the room deep cleaned should a guest alert us to their allergies at the time they make the booking.

We appreciate receiving candid comments such as yours so that we can speak to the team to ensure our standards of five star service and hospitality are consistently maintained.

Warm Regards
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night on our way to Kamloops and wish we’d booked at least 1 more night. Hotel was in the middle of everything, couldn’t fault the location. Didn’t eat in the hotel so can’t comment on food quality. Room spacious and clean with coffee making facilities and a fridge. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank kittykat6279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews