We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Long Stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Living/Dining area overview Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Dining area
Living/Dining area overview
Kitchen
Living room
2nd Bedroom
Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whistler, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kailea r
vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smelled of fish.... Dirty!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We ALMOST stayed. we were in the suit 5 minutes before i called to front and asked to change rooms. This place smelled like fish..... my guess someone put it down the garburator and it wasn't cleaned enough. The carpets were stained! bad... i wouldn't take my shoes off. thats as far as we made it. Then front desk moved us. We have a 5 year old who plays on ground and friends came with a baby. Also all the screens were wrecked. it felt like a dive! owners need to clean it up. prob ok for someone who doesnt care about clean. But i didn't want to sleep there after seeing this walking up the stairs. I was told "there is a reason it was one of the last options to book" Also parking spots are TINY we couldn't fit our suv (porche Cayan) into the spot. had to park at visitors....
Don't stay here... not worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: close to village..... about 5 isn min walk.
Liked least: how dirty it was
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank-you for the review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you encountered these issues and trust that the remainder of your time in Whistler was enjoyed by your group. We did immediately address the issues you mentioned to our staff during your stay and hope we can welcome you back to Whistler again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantOfSA
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Long Stay”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We booked Symphony 9 for our near 6 week stay in Whistler. (December through late Jan) and enjoyed our stay completely.

Other reviewers have detailed the unit and its fit-out quite accurately. It is a well equipped unit and well looked after. Whilst it is slightly "worn around the edges" it was nothing that even caused us a second thought. I would comment tho that for my family of 2 Adults, and 2 boys 14 (same size as an adult) and 11 it was big enough but you wouldn't want it to be smaller. Sure 5-6 adults could use the apartment but not for a long term rental.

The property is at the north end of the village (past Market Square) but its an easy walk to the Village and the Village Shuttle runs close by along Lorimer and Northlands so no problems there either.

For a family with mid teen or lower kids it was perfect and I am quite happy to recommend the place. I've used Whistler Superior Properties now 2 or 3 times and found them to be helpful, responsive and easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall amenity
Liked least: Well if it could have been at the base of the village gondola it would have been superb :)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herman V
Calgary
1 review
“Can We Move in and Stay Here Forever”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in December 2010

Upon arrival, and within 10 minutes of checking out the unit our youngest son excitedly asked " Can we move in and stay here forever". The condo, with a very cosy ambiance is close to the bus stop to the hill and within walking distance of all other amenities. It is actually walking distance to the hill as well but after a day on the slopes best to take the bus. Great place for a family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy family atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing