We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lost Lake
from USD 126.15
More Info
from USD 446.22
More Info
from USD 73.31
More Info
Reviews (1,789)
Filter reviews
1,789 results
Traveller rating
1,049
584
136
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,049
584
136
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whistler village nice walk the loop easy walk free shuttle rented bikes great hike beautiful scenery mountain bike sunny day picnic paths nature winter cyclists benches stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,789 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

We took a walk round this lake based in two criteria a) very positive TripAdvisor reviews and b) proximity to Whistler village.

It was a lovely walk which we took at a steady pace which took us about a couple of hours.

Really worth it - the trail paths that take you right by parts of the lake are especially nice.

We did see warning signs for bears on our stroll ! Sadly they were all to shy the introduce themselves to us while we were on our walk but it did mean we made sure we took a good look at everything.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank dianecI7874ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Nice, and easy walk through the forest around this lake (and added golf course) with a great community park at the end - all weather trail I believe and very lovely. Wide enough for bikes, strollers, wheelchairs.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MsInformedALWAYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

As a caveat, I would have liked this better if I could’ve gotten out to see the lake in it’s entirety. They do not allow parking unless you have a handicapped pass. My mother is unable to walk long distances but does not have a handicap pass that she takes on vacation. So we just looked between the trees at the beautiful lake. It’s a shame they do not have something in between for hiking and wheelchair only.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 2001NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

It was such a delight to be there to witness countless tadpoles and learn about them. Lake’s such a relaxing place.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Evelyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Lovely walks around this peaceful lake close to Whistler. Long or short, level or hilly. Also, opportunity to swim in lake and picnic beside beach. No cafe facilities open at the lakeside which would have been nice.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Globetrotterjotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews