We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great walk”
Review of Lost Lake

Lost Lake
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 75.32*
and up
Whistler Day Tour from Vancouver
Ranked #5 of 99 things to do in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 15-minute shuttle ride from Whistler, this lake is perfect for those who want to take a break from the slopes and jog, walk or picnic by its peaceful shores.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great walk”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We hiked the trails around Lost Lake with our dog. Felt like you were so secluded yet it was 10 minutes from our campground.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bearwalker0481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    406
    79
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The woods are green and aromatic, the path is clear and easy, the lake is blue and inviting, the air clean and fresh. Then as an added point of interest there are the nude bathers on the pier, close enough to see everything but not too close to be forced to look. Everyone to their own I always say.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Archie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Found: fun and beauty at Lost Lake”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Tucked away just outside of Whistler Village is a beautiful snow experience for those not participating in downhill skiing. Lost Lake provides multiple trails for cross-country skiing and snow shoeing. Equipment is available for rent and the cost is very reasonable--$20 for snow shoes and $8 for admission to the trails. A friend and I spent parts of two wonderful days at Whistler stomping through the woods, up the hills, and around the lake at Lost Lake. The snow shoe experience was great. We got exercise, felt secure on our feet, and enjoyed the breathtaking winter beauty of the area. There were three trails from which to choose of varying lengths, but also intersecting occasionally so you could change trails if you so desired. All were extremely well marked and easy to follow. We hiked for two hours one day and a little shorter time the second. It would be easy to extend your hike to any length desired.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“amaaaaaaazing”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Lost lake in summer is a wicked place to hang out. You can ride your bike the trails around the lake or walk to the parks and spread out a blanket. There are a couple of docks to swim out to. Dog friendly too. In the evenings the bugs come out so need spray if staying after sundown.
Every second wednesday in July and August the Luna FLiks are on. They show 2 movies a night - sometimes, artsy or some foreign films but in the past years I've seen inception there and the girl with the dragon tattoo.
The lakes are stocked with fish in the summers too

In the winter the trails are turned into cross country and snow shoeing trails. I think a pass is $8.50 a day plus rentals.

The lake is beautiful in the fall when its starting to freeze

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank 1123410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Winter Walk”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

As we had some down time we walked the lake which has a cross country trails where you can hire equipment to snow shoe and cross country ski.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jase495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lost Lake also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Lost Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing