We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,002)
Filter reviews
4,002 results
Traveller rating
2,709
836
287
105
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,709
836
287
105
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mallard lounge gold floor wildflower restaurant health club blackcomb mountain upper village beautiful hotel ski valet slope side hot chocolate self parking valet service steam room end of the day apres ski outdoor pool four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 4,002 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Great location, exceptional service and fantastic food and drink options. This location is a must stay when in Whistler. The hotel is dog friendly and very accommodating when travelling with dog in tow.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Jess B,
Thank you for the positive review. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed all our fantastic food and beverage options and found the service to be exceptional. I am looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

You know the saying "you get what you pay for" well in this instance that is not necessarily the case. This hotel needs some improvements and some upgrades to make it truly a luxury hotel. It does have a good kitchen for their standard restaurant and they serve a great brunch. But the rather tired decor in the rooms, small bath tubs and tepid hot water (why could the hot water not be hotter?) were not top notch. We paid the now ubiquitous "resort fee" only to find on checking in that there was no room to sit in the sun by the pool and a small, ill equipped and busy gym. This meant that the resort amenities were not really available to us on the first day despite being charged the fee (we had two rooms). The pool and surrounding space is just not enough on a warm summer day. The large bar adjacent to the lobby is a lovely area and we did have drinks there before dinner. We were quite stunned at the bill of $100 for four cocktails. 2 martinis and 2 champagne cocktails!! My husband had stopped for a beer earlier after hoping to visit the gym and paid $19 for a glass of draft beer. This is a hotel making shameless profit whenever it can. I cannot say that this hotel offers the highest standard despite charging very high prices for what is on offer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bromovancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear bromovancouver,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations. Feedback is very important to us as we consistently review our practices to ensure we offer our guests the service and products they deserve. When our guests leave our dining venues we hope they feel that they have received good value for their money. We pride ourselves on providing memorable service and outstanding food and drink products in a unbeatable location and hope that our guests feel that the experience is worth the price. With the support of our owners we continue to address and improve upon our hotel product each year. Your comments are helpful to us in this regard, and allow us to confirm that we are investing in improvements that are most important to our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,
Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I am a Fairmont member and have stayed at Fairmonts all over the world. Generally I find the brand of good quality with well presented and well run properties. However, increasingly, the charging of ever growing "resort fees" has become a matter of concern. The "resort amenities" are usually a pool or pools and a fitness centre. The Fairmont Whistler offers a pool area that is too small for the number of guest accommodated at this hotel. It is difficult if not impossible, to secure a lounger. As to the fitness centre, it is cramped and poorly equipped. The free weights are virtually secreted in an airless, windowless and practically useless adjunct room. Nothing to recommend the appropriateness of the charging of a "resort fee" considering the first day has check in noted as 3 in the afternoon and check on is posted as 11. No resort fee should be charged for the first day in any of these hotels. The cocktails are expensive even for this class of hotel with a round of 4 costing more than $100 and a draft beer being offered for $19.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Thomas L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations. I am truly disappointed to read your stay did not meet your expectations. Our resort fee is really meant to provide value and to enhance our guests stay with a comprehensive list of amenities and services. It is disappointing that you did not feel this way and I sincerely apologize. We continually monitor our pricing structure and appreciate your feedback regarding your dining experience. As we believe feedback from you, our guest, provides us with the insight needed to continuously improve the products and services we offer, I again would like to thank you for your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future to better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Nice stay,room a bit dated.great location.offers something for everyone.Prices are bit high,so we ended up going to eat in the village.Check in was slow due to a long lineup and few staff.over all a good stay, but would look for something else next time in Whistler.The discount for BC residents was really not a bonus as the same discount could be found on booking sites.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Dieter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Dieter R,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am happy to read you enjoyed our convenient location and felt it offers something for everyone. Please accept my apologies the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future for a more positive and memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Outstanding location at the foot of the Blackcomb Chailift. Great shower and bed. Great view of the slope. Scrumptious food at the Wildflower and Portabellos! Friendly and courteous staff! Had so much fun that we are going back in a few weeks!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Dean F,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the scrumptious food, wonderful views and found our dedicated staff to be friendly and courteous. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a few weeks!

Sincerely,
Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews