We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed here in March 2012 for my first skiing experience. (I feel really spoilt)

The Chateau is the daddy of them all. The location is just the best. Staff are really great (I think they all are in the whole of Vancouver) and always happy to help. I felt really impressed by the attention to detail.

If you opt for breakfast, you will not go hungry. My friends say they all come back trim and toned from skiing...I probably didn't on account of how much I ate. If you prefer a lighter start, the other options available downstairs in the hotel are also great. I must add I had a very bad throat infection before I got to the hotel and one of the staff noticed this one morning over breakfast and brought over hot water with some honey and freshly grated ginger. A nice touch.

The ski in service means you literally are located on the slope. Great shuttle service for those wanting to ski Whistler and not Blackcomb.
Rooms are lovely and I can't say I had a problem sleeping. The bed's are exactly what you need for when your body is aching.
The gym, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi are perfect.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KishK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Guest,

It was wonderful to read about your service experience with us during your stay last winter. We hope to see you again this season!

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,448)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,555 - 2,559 of 3,448 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort July long weekend for three nights. A bit late at getting the review on here as it has been a busy summer. Have only FABULOUS things to say about this hotel. There are lots of newer hotels in Whistler but this hotel really is Whistler Traditional First Class. Our room had a wonderful view of the mountain and pool. Couldn't get any better. We had the kids with us and they also loved it. I love the small details like the child sized white bath robes. Made my children feel very special. We will absolutely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. It was a delight to read about how much you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Come and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here in the summer time and really loved it. Great hotel, the quality and service you expect from the Fairmont chain. The food, bars and service here are excellent. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The pool is great, the kids loved swimming from the indoor to the outdoor pool via the little tunnel. Located near to the town with lots of things to do and see. The hotel has a golf course nearby and the views from the course are truly stunning.

A stunning hotel in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: Our room was located towards the rear over looking the pool area - very good!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I stayed here in September and it was amazing. I asked the concierge several questions and the gentleman was outstanding and booked atv riding for us (a must do). Had dinner twice in the lobby lounge, although service was slow, the food was outstanding!

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were celebrating a special birthday and decided to go to Whistler for a couple nights. We chose the Fairmont Chateau Whistler because we are Fairmont President Club members and the available room rate was good. We told the hotel when booking that it was a special occasion and we were happy upon check-in to find the hotel had upgraded our room to a Mountain view room. We were also pleased to find a small birthday cake in our room. We enjoyed the live music in the lounge and also had a good meal at the Wildflower restaurant. The pool area is nice. There is a bit of a walk to the main Whistler village but it was gorgeous weather so we enjoyed the stroll. On the down side, we think the parking fee of $30/night is too high.
As for activities, we thoroughly enjoyed the peak to peak gondola ride and the chance to do some mountain walking on the well marked summer trails on Whistler mountain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler to celebrate your recent special occasion! We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,701 reviews
4.2 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,924 reviews
0.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
862 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Whistler

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $253 - $1,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing