We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
973
399
66
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
973
399
66
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub murphy bed dubh linn dublin gate mountain view full kitchen steam room one bedroom suite blackcomb gondola perfect location ski lockers higher floor pool deck bike park small kitchen hot tub gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Our first trip to Whistler and we left the choice of accommodation to our travel agent. Wow what a beautiful place. One funny thing was, when we walked into our room we couldn't find the bed so we were wondering.. What ?? Then we realised it was a fold down out of the wall unit lol. It wasn't the comfiest and my partner is quite tall so he hung over the edge a lot, so if your tall I'd suggest asking about the bed configuration. Apart from the that it was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Hotel is a short walk down into the village and the nightlife. Would love to stay again during ski season and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Sue

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and location overall and that you found it to be a beautiful place. I am sorry to hear that the Murphy bed wasn't as comfortable as you were expecting it to be. For your future stay I do recommend to book a 1-bedroom suite as it features a regular king or queen bed in a separate bedroom from the living room which I think you would be more comfortable with.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler next ski season.

Kind regards
Malgosia S. - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We went to the Pan Pacific Mountainside again this year. This time we requested a valley view, as we had a view of the gondola last year. They gave us room 815.

PRO's
Clean, good view, quiet, well stocked kitchen, very helpful staff. Love the ski storage room with towels available for wiping down skies etc. Pool and hot tubs are clean in a nice location watch the skiers coming in at the end of the day. I feel that the location and amenities make it worth the money you are spending.

Con's
Only one, you have to swipe your room key in the elevator before you can select a floor, going up and down. I am sure it is for security, but frustrating when it is busy and people cannot find their room key. Some guests just could not figure it out and would stand there waiting for someone to do it for them. The elevators are slow at the best of times, only two for the hotel, so this really slowed things down.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Whistler.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view, but really, i don't think they have any bad rooms, just a different view.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingcouple03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us once again and appreciated the views of the valley on the opposite side of the building.

Thank you as well for letting us know your feedback about the elevator security, I can understand that it certainly would be frustrating and slow things down quite a bit. I will pass your feedback along to higher management to review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler on your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Laura M - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We booked a 1 bedroom mountain facing suite for 4 of us and we're very happy we did. That said, the suite was a bit small compared to others we have stayed in. The kitchen was small as well. Everything else in the room and building was nearly perfect. We especially liked the two hot tubs and pool facing the mountain. Great food and fun at the Dublin Gate in the lobby. We would return but will book the two bedroom next time.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tlivac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review. I am happy to note that you found our hotel and our amenities to be nearly perfect. This is very heartening to hear. I do invite you to return to our two bedroom suites and enjoy their spacious layout. We look forward to welcoming you to the pan Pacific Mountainside in the future.

Kind regards
Malgosia S. - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Pan Pacific. The hotel was clean and nice, everyone was super-friendly, and the breakfast at Dubh Linn Gate was amazing! I would definitely recommend the hotel and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Michelle

Thank you for reviewing the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team to be friendly. We work very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their time while staying with us. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Malgosia S. - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We booked the Pan Pacific specifically for its Mountain views and location to the lifts and Gondolas and were as equally as impressed by how close it is to the main town with all of its restaurants, bars and shops. The Hotel itself is modern, comfortable and well equipped for everything needed for the full range of winter activities Whistler has to offer including very reasonable priced tumble driers! We absolutely loved the outdoor hot tubs and pool, for us Brits it felt so surreal bubbling away with the snow covered Mountains as a backdrop with skiers and snowboarders in all their gear enjoying themselves just yards away from us in our shorts and swimsuits, We found the staff here efficient, helpful and courteous and overall a great base for our Whistler adventure.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view, It's worth it!!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Worldwidewillis967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy all the amenities that our hotel has to offer as well as the very convenient and central location.

I truly hope that you will return for another Whistler adventure in the future as we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards
Malgosia S. - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews