We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
103
201
103
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
201
103
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen portable air conditioner murphy bed great location deluxe studio tumble dryer washing machine noisy at night central location village stroll dining table stayed for nights self catering comfortable room well equipped kitchen gas fire early check
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The best thing about this hotel is the location - it is a 5minute walk from the slopes and centrally located in the village. The hotel itself is average. Whistler is very expensive in January, and this hotel was no exception. The hotel is average, the room with kitchenette was fine, and the property was okay. While I enjoyed our stay, I did not like spending $300+ for one night., plus parking.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardie0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet your expectations on your recent stay we do go out of our way to make sure all of our guests have a great experience and so hope to see you again in the near future.


Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This apartment was situated in a ideal location, very clean. Well equipped apartment and all was there to self accommodate. Parked the car in underground car park and had no need to use it on our three night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pottsie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler.

Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The staff were friendly, the room was clean and the location was good. The bed & pillows were hard, no bedside lighting for reading. There was a fireplace but it was right beside the bed so not sure how you were suppose to enjoy it. One small high window in an alcove that made the room dark and dreary. If you wanted to use the kitchen table and chairs you had to rearrange most of the furniture. No chairs to sit in besides the kitchen chairs. The room was a complete disappointment and made the stay unenjoyable.

Room Tip: A different hotel might be better.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RTravelExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet your expectations on your recent stay we do go out of our way to make sure all of our guests have a great experience and so hope to see you again in the near future.


Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

While this hotel is very well placed in the Village and the rooms well appointed with a kitchenette and fireplace, if this had been a romantic trip, the romance would have been...limited. Why? The beds were soft and comfortable and the lighting flattering, but the walls were apparently made of paper because I could hear every clink of a fork and opening of the microwave and, possibly more horrifying, every bathroom sound coming from the adjoining room!! Good value for the money but wouldn't be my first choice for a romantic getaway.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank bikechick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler.

Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Right in the middle of the action. Whistler is very walkable so everything is about 10 minutes away. Spacious room - we had a queen and a double Murphy bed. Kitchen laundry facilities. Good bath. Parking was extra cost. This is not a full service hotel, rooms only cleaned every 4 th day or with new customers.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler.

Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews