We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
81
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The staff were wonderful and helpful, the accommodations were great and in a beautiful location. We enjoyed our stay there and would absolutely recommend Castle on the Mountain to anyone staying in the Vernon area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidL6854DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Its just like staying with extended family , your made to feel welcome and nothing to much trouble for our hosts .Its never to cold to experience the hot tub ,great for just chilling . Wish we could have stayed longer !

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toottoot-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

A wonderful location overlooking the beautiful Okanagan Valley and the City of Vernon. The property is surrounded by forested areas which ensures privacy; a quiet setting and high praise for the accommodations - they can cater to larger size parties as well. I have been there in the summer and winter. The Castle is only minutes from SilverStar Mountain: Skiing (downhill and cross-country), snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking...not to mention a great great pub or two! The trip into Vernon is relatively quick - and close to several different beaches. Hosts Liz and Ray prepare the most amazing meals and are warm and friendly. They know the area well. I will be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eqfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our first time in Canada and certainly not our last.
A beautiful location and views from the castle, and only a short trip to the slopes.
The ski shed is a fab facility as was the hot tub.
But the best of all were the amazing breakfasts we ate for the 4 day visit. Fluffiest pancakes ever Ray.

Room tip: We stayed in "Bailey". Nice sunny view and very quiet.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs63evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

First of all I would like to thank the owners Ray and Liz for making me feel at home.

I have stayed at the Castle many times now and would not choose anywhere else in the Okanagan when I am in the area on vacation.

The rooms are to a very high standard and the bed very comfortable and the views are magnificent.

I thoroughly enjoy staying here and if you are thinking of visiting the area then it has to be the Castle On The Mountain.

Thanks again Ray and Liz.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sapperguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews