We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel does not give free breakfast but has a $6 coupon for meals at Rickie's over priced and not hot so so service in Restaurant. Hotel itself very pleased with accommodations. feel they should find a better place for their meals.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 38DOUG38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I travel extensively for business and whenever possible look for a Best Western property. This trip saw me overnight in Vernon bc in one of those properties.

The hotel is fairly new and was spotless throughout. The greeting was professional and my reservation was ready and awaiting my arrival, the rooms are well appointed with above average furnishings and a very well appointed bathroom. There is an attached Ricky's restaurant and lounge which is easily accessed through the main lobby.

The business room rate compares favourably to other properties. I highly recommend this property.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

decided at the last minute to stay in Vernon and like the appearance of the hotel. Upon entering the lobby we were acknowledged right away even though she was busy with another guest. The whole experience was pleasurable and we will definitely stay again. Even though this hotel is on the highway, we weren't disturbed by highway noise, so had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vivian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 weeks ago my wife and I had planned a road trip to Vernon B.C.
Unfortunately I came down with a severe flu and had to cancel our trip and return to our home in Nelson B.C.
My wife called Best Western in Nelson to explain our situation.We were told that there was nothing that could be done and we would have to pay the full amount because we had not called earlier which was the case but I did not get sick until that morning.
This past summer my family had used various Best Western Hotels to stay at 8 times on a trip across Canada and were pleased with the service and accommodation.
As a regular guest we were disappointed to be charged the full room rate for the room which we did not stay in.I will think about using other places to stay in future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Services at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning!

I would like to apologize that you were not able to make it for your booking a few weeks ago and you had to cancel last minute. Due to our system and online bookings, reservations do need to be cancelled outside of the 24 hour window of the arrival date.

We are very sorry that you were unable to make it for your stay and had to call the day of arrival to cancel it. Due to the system and company policies it is standard that all last minute cancelations are charged if it is within those 24 hours. Since you were only able to call 7 hours in advance, we were forced to charge the full amount.

I believe you talked to the manager herself, and she did confirm that a $50 credit towards your next stay would be provided. This can be used anytime in the next 12 months.

If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Thank you and have a wonderful weekend!

Chelsie
Guest Services
Best Western – Pacific Inn
Vernon BC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Friendly outgoing staff and management always a pleasure to deal with. Very accommodating feels like home. Recognized reward program and willingness to go out of their way to find the perfect room for my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jamescB3104PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
1.1 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
285 reviews
1 km away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
0.8 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Inn

Address: 4790 34 Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $112 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pacific Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pacific Inn Vernon offers 61 brand new executive king rooms and one bedroom suites with full kitchens. Every guest room features 37" flatscreen TVs with HD viewing, mini fridge & microwave and complimentary wired & wireless high speed internet access. We feature Ricky's All Day Grill, a fitness centre, large spacious meeting room and an inviting open lobby social area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing