We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were pleased with the size and decor of our room and the room was very clean. The king bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located in a good area as there are plenty of food spots and other shops close by. The service was excellent with positive attitudes prevailing among the staff. Our experience with the restaurant was not favorable on one visit (slow service, so-so food) therefore we eat elsewhere other times.Overall value was excellent.

Room Tip: 3rd floor no problem...fast elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmullan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Services at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello Tmullan2017,

We are so excited to hear that your stay with us was wonderful, and that we ensured you had a great experience when you stayed with us. I am happy to hear that you liked the rooms, we do our best to keep them up to date and very clean to ensure they are as comfortable for our guests as they can be. We will pass this along to the restaurant, so they can see this review and work on solving this issue so these comments are not made again. We hope that when your back in Vernon you stay in our hotel.

Have a great day,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed here on a quick trip to grab fruit from the orchard.Hotel is nice ,,pool across the way in another hotel,parking is brutal if you have a pick up truck,they cater to small cars,not ideal.Resturant on the side ,no Continental breakfast,give coupons for a discount.Overall it was a nice clean hotel,friendly service

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rjspeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Services at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello Rjspeight,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We would like to extend an apology in regards to the parking lot, unfortunately because we do share the same parking with Holiday Inn it does get pretty packed in here, but we will have to look into this problem to see what we can do to help solve this problem. We hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Vernon.

Have a great day,

Sarah
Guest Services
Best Western Pacific Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. would definitely stay there again. The reception was very helpful, cheery and pleasant. The room was clean and large enough. However the bed could be a little softer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank terrancel522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Services at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello Terrancel522,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us, and that the staff was very friendly while you were staying with us. I am sorry that the bed was not comfy enough for you during your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Vernon area.

Have a great day,

Sarah
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Upon check in a hotel representative confirmed us that breakfast was included, but when we had our breakfast we were informed that breakfast was not included in the hotel's service; then they said that the staff was new and didn't know. This is not a valid excuse

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank eligioa622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Services at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hello Eligioa622,

Thank you for your review.
We would like to extend an apology on behalf of the staff here at the Best Western about the experience you had when you stayed with us. Regarding the breakfast, i am unsure what you read online but unfortunately, we do not have Free breakfast here at our hotel. We do however have Ricky's vouchers for $12 Max/ Room that you can use for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. I am very sorry about this mishap, and we will ensure this does not happen again.
We really look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Vernon.

Have a great day,

Sarah
Guest Services
Best Western Pacific Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This hotel is located on the Bypass and its quite easy to use the side roads to get around the heavy traffic in Vernon. There is a restaurant onsite, so they don't offer a free breakfast. The front desk does give you a $10/day voucher for the restaurant though!

I don't like that the hotel prices the rooms according to demand (dynamic pricing) I ended up paying $70 more for Friday night vs Saturday night?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rickandcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Services at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hello rickandcheryl,

Thank you for your amazing review!

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. We are very happy knowing that all of the staff were very friendly, and that finding our hotel was easy for you and your family and was in a great location as well.

We really look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Vernon.

Have a great day,

Sarah
Guest Services
Best Western Pacific Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
1.1 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
283 reviews
1 km away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
0.8 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Inn

Address: 4790 34 Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $114 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pacific Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pacific Inn Vernon offers 61 brand new executive king rooms and one bedroom suites with full kitchens. Every guest room features 37" flatscreen TVs with HD viewing, mini fridge & microwave and complimentary wired & wireless high speed internet access. We feature Ricky's All Day Grill, a fitness centre, large spacious meeting room and an inviting open lobby social area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing