We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel But Bathroom Floors Are Filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Overall the hotel was OK. Staff were friendly. Ricky's restaurant was great. However both rooms we stayed in had dirty floors. I asked to have them cleaned and staff said the floor had been cleaned. However when I went into the room there was still a big ball of hair on the floor. I then picked up the hair and some of the crud in a Kleenex and took it to the front counter. They said it would be cleaned again but still the floors were dirty. I asked three more times to have the floors cleaned and I finally gave up. Bathroom floor would leave black marks on the bathmat, socks and feet. Management said it was a cleaning product used by housekeeping. I don't know if it was from dirty carpets or what but the floors were dirty in two seperate rooms. I filled out a survey for BW and the hotel manager responded by giving us a discount on our next stay and this was very nice, however I just won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor or above. Ground floor rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Front Desk Associate at Best Western Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Steve,

In behalf of the Best Western crew, I genuinely apologize in regards to your previous stay. When you have a chance, please contact the hotel so we'll be able to discuss this matter. Hope you have a great long weekend!


Megan
Front Desk Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Very clean and comfortable, fast internet, modern bathroom and kitchen area high counters, generous size room and well laid out. Very relaxing stay - lobby was bright and well laid out for reading or coffee and computer work.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Comfortable beds. Nice staff. Sort of far away from town but it was quiet. The parking lot could be bigger. Hard to find a space once in a while and the lobby store was dad but otherwise loved the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Spent 3 nights in Vernon, had only good experiences at the hotel. Staff is more than competent, very courteous, and extremely helpful when called upon. Room was spacious and clean, bed very comfortable, and the air-conditioning worked much better that most other hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 50rolfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

the room was fantastic and the location was good. We only stayed one night since we were travelling through. It is a very nice hotel with a good amount of rooms and we had a suite with kitchen which was appreciated. A Ricky's restaurant was attached to the hotel and we could use the pool in the Holiday Inn which was right across the parking lot.

Room Tip: I really have nothing to recommend since our stay was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Vernon
1.1 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#3 of 20 in Vernon
283 reviews
1 km away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
0.8 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Inn

Address: 4790 34 Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $114 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pacific Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pacific Inn Vernon offers 61 brand new executive king rooms and one bedroom suites with full kitchens. Every guest room features 37" flatscreen TVs with HD viewing, mini fridge & microwave and complimentary wired & wireless high speed internet access. We feature Ricky's All Day Grill, a fitness centre, large spacious meeting room and an inviting open lobby social area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Best Western Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing