We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like you are in europe in the alps somewhere, total relaxation and comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sparkling Hill Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Feels like you are in europe in the alps somewhere, total relaxation and comfort!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Best way to relax quickly...loved the saunas & steam rooms the best and underwater music in the main pool...truly relaxing while you float! It's all about wellness and stress-free living while you're there. Cold sauna is something to experience as you won't find that temp anywhere but space!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lromanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHillResort, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Iromanick,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! At Sparkling Hill, our goal is to provide exceptional service and world class standard for our guests. From reading your review, it seems that your experience at Kurspa met all of your expectations. We encourage you to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter where you can interact with other fans of Sparkling Hill, and share your experience.
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    450
    193
    98
    61
See reviews for
172
1,117
49
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at Sparkling Hill for a night and had a fantastic time. From valet and check-in to our final check-out we were treated better than I've experienced anywhere and I must say Lindsey's personal service and her extensive knowledge of the property definitely added to our experience.

I was pleasantly surprised to find an immaculate room, spotlessly clean (I'm a little picky) with an awesome layout and amazing view. We enjoyed the Kur spa for a few hours which was both relaxing and invigorating, like nothing I've tried before. It was truly a unique experience that I would highly recommend.

The restaurant is beautiful with spectacular views of Okanagan Lake and the prime rib was fantastic. You must take advantage of a full course - the desserts are amazing. Breakfast was included with our stay and offered some healthy options and was continually being replenished and freshened.

I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong as the views are spectacular from all over the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2RevU4YOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparklingHillResort, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Angela,

Thank you so much for your kind words! At Sparkling Hill, our goal is to provide exceptional service and world class standard for our guests. From reading your review, it seem that your experience met, and exceeded, all of your expectations. We encourage you to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter where you can interact with other fans of Sparkling Hill, and share your experience. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I were invited to meet some friends at the Sparkling Hill Resort. I was somewhat reluctant based on some of the negative reviews I had read. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful setting, gorgeous rooms and great staff. We did take advantage of the pools, sauna and steam rooms which are definite highlights of this resort. It was strange to see so many guests wandering in white robes and flipflops as they walked to the various wellness facilities. The dinner was excellent, and more reasonably priced than we expected for such a fancy resort. The buffet breakfast, included in the price of the room, was also good and the staff very attentive. Unfortunately, the eggs were cold! All in all, it was a good experience and I would suggest it to others if they needed to get away for a night or two.

Room Tip: Any veiw is a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelownagrandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, b.c. canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My companion and I have just returned from a two week stay at Sparkling Hill and we can't brag about this place enough............the staff is excellent (and the girls very good looking too), the food in the restaurant is excellent (we didnt have one bad meal all the time we were there), the taste and presentation really good, we enjoyed the pools, the saunas and bought a few things in the gift store. Besides the main restaurant, you can also have some lighter fare in Barrique and Java, so there is no need to go hungry. We applaud Mr Hans Peter Mayr for the job he is doing - truly a nice man and such an asset to this resort. We were treated like royalty and cant wait to go back in June.

Room Tip: A corner room on the top floor, either lake view or mountain views...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Mom and I treated ourselves at Sparkling Hill back in mid January 2012. Throughout our stay mom kept repeating "im in heaven" and "havent seen anything like this" Mom since has suddenly passed on February 11, 2012. Im so grateful she has had this awesome experience at Sparkling Hills and loved every minute of our 2 night stay, and so did I. The staff was incredibly helpful (especially Kudo to Lindsay - hope I spelled her name correctly) She extended her impeccible professional service beyond our expectation to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable and STRESS free. She even took care of our car. Thank you again Lindsay. The rooms extemely comfortable with that gorgeous breath-taking view. My only negative comment would be in the area of dinner dining to which Im sure there will be great improvement in service. The food presentation and quality was excellent. The breakfast variety was fabulous and so was the atmosphere. We enjoyed our spa and wellness activity, treatments and the helpful Kur Spa staff. Thank you all and I look forward to many more returns. CD

Room Tip: In the winter months the rooms over the outdoor swimming pool get more sun. lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
258 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Predator Ridge Resort
#7 of 20 in Vernon
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sparkling Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Property: Sparkling Hill Resort
Address: 888 Sparkling Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price range (per night): $345 - $524
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 3.5 million crystals infused within this modern oasis – a most remarkable hotel and wellness centre with European-inspired design elegance. Nestled in the mountains near Vernon, BC, and overlooking Lake Okanagan, your personal journey to whole body health and wellness begins at our standout among British Columbia resorts. Wellness Packages at KurSpa Sparkling Hill’s reputation as an internationally-renowned wellness center and health retreat is unparalleled. What better way to spark your journey towards a new you than our Wellness Packages, providing savings on spa and wellness treatments at KurSpa. Learn more about our Weeklong Wellness Packages. Also be sure to explore our fitness classes and meditation workshops to promote well-being in mind, body and spirit. KurSpa: A Holistic Health Spa The heart of our Lake Okanagan resort is KurSpa, our 40,000 square foot European-inspired spa, clinic, and wellness center. It is the largest spa in Canada and shines brightly as a worldwide wellness destination. Relax, renew, and revitalize at KurSpa's seven unique aromatherapy, steam, and sauna rooms. Swim in Kurspa's serenity pool featuring underwater music and a Swarovski crystal night sky. Choose from over 100 transformative spa treatments and therapies to detoxify the body and promote optimum health. Consult with our professional team including our naturopathic physician, psychiatrist, massage providers and kinesiologists and view their renowned clinic services. Enhance your relationships with the help of our SHaRP program, which can range from romantic to work relationships. Schedule yourself a mini silent retreat in our Serenity Room. Or, experience the first European Cryo Cold Chamber (-110°C) in North America, our signature KurSpa treatment. Our Luxurious British Columbia Resort Take in the stunning beauty of the Okanagan Valley from our BC resort’s luxury guest rooms and penthouses, which feature sweeping lake and mountain views and operable floor to ceiling glass window walls that can be opened to instantly transform your room into an outdoor oasis. Swarovski crystals illuminate fireplaces, fixtures and ceilings, lending a luminous and luxurious ambience to every space. Fresh Fine Dining Sparkling Hill Resort is also home to the best fine dining destinations in Vernon, BC. PeakFine, our signature restaurant, serves a menu emphasizing the freshest and finest ingredients the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Known as the "Napa of the North" the region's spectacular wines are on offer at PeakFine and Barrique & Java, our more casual wine, tapas, and coffee bar. Stunning Swarovski crystal chandeliers and accents imbue our dining spaces with glamour and elegance, and those seeking an elegantly rustic setting for private dining or special events will find it in Gernots. Discover Sparkling Hill Recognized as a trendsetter in healthy living and wellness hospitality, our Okanagan Lake resort is a distinctive destination for the modern sophisticated traveler. Whether planning a couple's escape, corporate wellness retreat, or incentive travel, our British Columbia resort delivers an unforgettable blend of relaxation, restoration, and wellness. Please explore our website; we look forward to welcoming you to Sparkling Hill Resort on your personal journey to whole body health and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing