We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,089)
Filter reviews
2,089 results
Traveller rating
1,132
520
246
113
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
520
246
113
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssparkling hillinfinity pooltea roomcold saunaspa servicesswarovski crystalssteam rooms and saunaspeakfine restaurantvalet parkinglake viewfloor to ceiling windowscouples massagespa areapeak fine restaurantcrystal fireplacespa experiencecourse dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1,864 - 1,869 of 2,089 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed with my partner for one night end of January as anniversary surprise. When checking in, were informed of opera singer performance during dinner. Very excited for this as we are both music lovers. Visited singers' website, totally impressive resume and audio clips. Shocked to discover the "show" was tucked into a back dingy corner. Food mediocre but singer amazing, absolutely ridiculous where they placed her as she should have been in main lobby or front and center for all...not sure why? Spa lovely and room staggering, just disappointed with the performance part. Will return to hear the singer when she is singing again, hopefully in more prominent location.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetterof75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Firstly, congratulations to you if you can find the hotel!!
It is hidden away in British Columbia, Canada in the wine growing region of the Okanagan.
The city of address is officially "Vernon, B.C." but it is NOT in the city, it is out in a rural area and you have to drive past cow pastures (hey, we even saw a Buffalo!!) and farmlands and pass through the famous golf destination of Predator Ridge to find it!!
It is absolutely worth the journey!!
Wow, if you are looking for a Wellness Hotel with World Class Spa Therapies, this is THE place to go!!! It has the only Minus 110 Degree Cryogenic Chamber in North America. Invented by the Japanese and built by a company in Germany this cryogenic chamber is said to give long lasting health benefits that can last up to 7-9 months for those with joint complaints. You go through a progression of temperatures until you are at minus110 degrees and can only stay in for 3 minutes....an attendant is with you the entire time to monitor you.....I did not have time to try this one out (nothing to do with being a bit scared of trying it!!) but there were SO many therapies I wanted to try out!! It took an hour just to learn about all the things that I could choose from in the 42,000 sq foot soothing Spa area.....due to time constraints I opted for the Sauna's which are set at perfect temperatures and humidities to give maximum benefits......the Rose Sauna was my favorite but really one should take the WEEK long program to fully check out the options....
The location of the hotel perched atop a hill overlooking the pristine lake and some rooms with views of mountains or lake. Natural beauty in the location, hiking, fresh air and the BEST BED I have ever slept in...memory foam and custom made for the European styled hotel...Swarovski Crystals incorporated throughout the building, huge crystal chandeliers in the lobby , hence the name Sparkling Hill. The food was OK, but to be fair I had only room service for dinner with a limited choice on the in-room dining menu and the next morning had the breakfast buffet which was adequate.....there was no bacon on the buffet. The coffee was very good.
Oddly for a Wellness hotel there was a glaring lack of "wellness" food options on the in-room dining menu........I thought there could have been a protien drink, or organic fresh pressed carrot juice or some such options.
For a hotel out in the countryside with no other restaurant options I think the room service menu could be a bit more extensive and the breakfast also with more options...I did stroll through the dining room and spied on peoples plates and the food looked nice but I was so tired I just wanted to relax in my beautiful bathtub in my "Suite" ( they are all Suites in this hotel) overlooking the mountains and lake.......I enjoyed a lovely bottle of wine, and had a lovely relaxing evening and the BEST SLEEP ever (due to the wonderful mattress, not JUST the wine!)!! I give this hotel 5 stars for the SPA, 5 stars for the beds and bedding, 3.5 stars for the food because of the lack of options.
Overall a winner!!

Room Tip: take the lake view with huge deep bathtub at the picture window overlooking the lake and mountains...don't worry about being in front of the window...only the birds will see you!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livetotravel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Amazing rooms. Upgrade to lakeview for sure for privacy. The Kurspa facilities are unsurpassed. What lacked on our visit was service. Room service order taker was curt and missed condiments. Breakfast server was sarcastic. Booked a $120/hr massage and the provider refused to massage insisting it must be gentle sweeping motions only. Worst massage ever - avoid Heidi. Kevin did a good massage however. The best service was from the front desk. Overall i recommend you visit this resort as it is a special place. Perhaps skip the overpriced services tho, enjoy the facility and don't set your hopes up for 5-star service.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamcake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This resort hotel was built and is owned by Swarovski. They have designed the hotel with crystals everywhere. We were extremely pleased with the rooms and the dining. It has a magnificent view of Lake Okanagan. The spa is well-maintained and has something for everyone, including a genuine cold room (-95F).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRT1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed here for three nights over new years eve 2011. Wow what a gorgeous classy place!
Fantastic rooms, loved the floor to ceiling glass wall in our room. Great beds,extra comfy. This resort compares to the Four Seasons resort on Lanai Hawaii. Very professional friendly staff, great high class ambience yet not stuffy. I think they got this part just right. We really enjoyed the spas ,including the - 110 C cold treatment.
It felt like we were in europe. Even the air quality in the resort seemed so pure and fresh.
The place is really fairly reasonable for what you get.
We are planning to return in fall. Don't understand the complaints, we had no issues.
Good luck trying to find a better resort in Canada at this price with so much space.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms or views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunscreen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews