We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overhyped ”
Review of Zambri's

Zambri's
Reserve with OpenTable
Zambri's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 1,270 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Blanshard
Transit: Yates & Quadra Street
Description: Zambri's is an award winning restaurant specializing in Classic Italian cuisine, paired with a unique selection of Italian Wines. "Best Italian Restaurant in B.C….maybe Canada", is just one of the many accolades bestowed on them. Their stunning new location in the Atrium Building is just another reason to visit. Add to this their casual but professional service and you will have a dining experience that cannot be beat.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went for a business lunch after being told how amazing it is for lunch specials. The food was fine but nothing special. Just very plain and simple food. I had a salad and it was just ...whatever. A bit overhyped and overpriced. Not terrible just not somewhere I would be excited to go back for more.

Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, General Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Didn't have a reservation for lunch but dropped by since we were in the area. The hostess appeared to be giving us the once over and we were told the ONLY table available was the one by the door. We said we thought it would be too drafty and asked if there we any others. When told no, we accepted the table by the door and started looking over the menu.

A few minutes later, two men dressed in nice suits arrived and asked if there were any tables since they didn't have a reservation. The hostess said of course and walked them right past us to a table in a nicer location than ours. We were shocked. We felt like we were being treated as second class citizens. After a few more minutes we thought, why are we about to spend money in a restaurant that doesn't value us as customers? So we left.

Someone in the hospitality business should know to treat customers better.

    • Service
4  Thank offthewalldesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, General Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear offhewalldesign

My name is Yann and I am the General Manager here are Zambri's.

We take discrimination complaints very seriously.

Reading your email, I can assure that what you perceived as discrimination is simply a misunderstanding.

The core of our business lunch trade is mostly business men who do wear suits.
A couple of them don't make reservations anymore as they come every day for lunch. They have a standing reservation but we do check with them every day as sometimes their assistant still make one on their behalf.
What can have happened too is that between the time you sat and they arrived, we took a cancellation.

There are a million things that could have happened. But one that didn't is discrimination as we have a 0 tolerance policy on any type of discrimination.

I really hope you will give us another chance!

Best regards

Yann Frizon de Lamotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Went on the spur of the moment to celebrate anniversary and we weren't disappointed. Made reservations and had a fantastic, delicious, Italian dinner. Taramisu was out of this world. Service was terrific, ambiance good. If you like pasta, etc try it out.

Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Had supper here last night. We ate pasta for dinner. Had a great table with a view of the street and the atrium. Really good service. Loved the Caesar salad we shared one with two people. Good value. A very nice simple wine list. A short walk from the Fairmont Empress Hotel. Would eat here again.

Thank WestVancouverOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, General Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share!

see you soon

Yann Frizon de Lamotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Eight of us where in Victoria for a conference during the week of February 26th and we were looking for an Italian resturant, Given the size of our group its always difficult to get reservations for such a large group so I made a quick search on Trip Advisor and came across Zambri's and we were very happy we found it. The menu is not a large one that one would find in other Italian resturant but they made up for it in quality. As they were 8 of us we all have something different and everyone one loved there supper. In fact it was so good we returned the following evening. Again, we all tried something different with same result. On both evenings Jorja took care of us and she was just fantastic detailing all the meals and suggested wonderful wines to accompany our meals. There is no doubt that I as well as everyone else will return next time we are in Victoria...the food was great and Jorja made the experince even better!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steveevets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZambrisVictoria, General Manager at Zambri's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you Steve for taking the time to share!

see you soon

Yann Frizon de Lamotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zambri's also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Zambri's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing