We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like coming home :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living Room with plush carpet and pellet stove
Open concept
FULLY stocked Kitchen with new stainless steel appliances
Dining room, seating for 6 - See the lake thru the mirror!
Dining/Kitchen area
Master Bedroom - Queen bed
Master Bedroom looking into Study
Study attached to Master Bedromo (Queen portable bed available)
Front of house, tons of parking!
Backyard with entrance to study
Back yard pathway.  Apple trees and grape vines
Sit under the shade of the apple tree and watch the deer frolic in the field...
Wisteria patio where you can enjoy morning coffee or afternoon cocktails in the shade
View of Lake and Field, where the wildlife roam
New Broil King BBQ with propane
Summer Serenity, view from patio
Wisteria dropping in the Spring
Firepit area with wood and kindling
New walkway to your own floating dock
Cruise the lake on your transportable floating dock!  Electric motor and some lifejackets included
Wisteria dropping on Patio in Spring
Winter Wonderland - view from patio
New City Centre Park - Too much fun!!!
Portable Bed set up in office if needed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brdautrem...
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like coming home :)”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Once again came to watch the Canadian Women's Rugby Team (Now Olympic Medalists!) and brought another granddaughter with us to meet our favourite Olympians. Again, having access to a high chair and playpen and lots of room to roam, as well as quick access back and forth from the stadium made for a great family holiday. It was a little warmer than our last visit so we enjoyed the outdoor fireplace this time! We were also thrilled to see a bottle of champagne cooling in the fridge to help us celebrate a 34th anniversary. No detail missed. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvoirbo...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well equipped accommodation”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is in a quiet neighbourhood with plenty of parking. Spacious and well equipped with adequate accommodation for 4 ( can't vouch for the fold away bed as never used). A bit of a trek into Victoria on a very busy road, but maybe there was a better way we missed. Lake is very close but no pathway around it. Not sure how safe it would be for young children. All things considered we had a good stay, although we had great weather and would maybe have a different opinion had it been wet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy m
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful house in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was great, very comfortable with everything you could want to hand. The outside space was fantastic too, leads right down to a lovely little dock on the lake. We only visited for a few nights however I would love to stay there for a week or more to really make the most of the great space. The owner was very helpful and answered all of my questions quickly. Close to Victoria but far enough away to feel like a real escape. Our whole family loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the photos didn't do the place justice, it was fabulous.
Liked least: It was a big group so a few had to sleep on a blow up bed, not a big deal big a couch bed or something would have been great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhu D
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to relax”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My daughter, me and our family friends really enjoyed staying at the Getaway Shore. It was very convenient location to downtown Victoria, not far away from the Ferry Terminal and an ideal vacation spot to rest. The house was very well maintained, beds were comfortable to sleep. The house is at the end, so was very quiet. There is a great Thai place. Jenette was very helpful with handy information about Restaurants, places to visit. I recommend couples, friends, family with kids to plan your vacation at this wonderful vacation house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brdautrem...
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than home!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came to watch the women's Canadian Rugby team play in Langford and were thrilled at this find! A quick walk down the path and we were at the stadium gate. We travelled with our daughter and her baby and it was so convenient to have a place so near to go between games to feed/ change/ let loose the wee one. The hostess was fabulously understanding when we arrived a bit early and dropped off a surprise for our anniversary! My daughter has friends in Victoria and having such a warm homey place to host them was awesome too. I can't say enough and my daughter wants to bring her husband with her next time and take that raft for a spin! Thank you so much for everything! We'll be back one summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homey atmosphere and the anniversary surprise!
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing