We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of the house
living room with fireplace living room seating area with contemporary artwork
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Street view of the house
living room with fireplace
living room seating area with contemporary artwork
sit up to the kitchen counter on 3 barstools or work on your laptop at the built in desk
open plan living area
view from the kitchen into the living and dining rooms
bright dining room with sliding door to private patio
kitchen with black appliances and built in desk to the left
king sized bed in bedroom
bright bedroom with blinds and drapes
lots of bathroom storage
double vanity in bathroom
small separate bathtub
separate tub and shower; bathroom has heated floor
in-suite washer and dryer
front door of the suite is at the side of the house
back yard view toward your lower garden patio
covered Private outdoor patio
private, covered outdoor patio with gas bbq has a  view of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ray T
Prince George, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“What a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The place is immaculate, great amenities, super hosts, secluded, quiet and up to date in every way.
We were in town for a few shows and some visiting, and it was a perfect place to retreat to. Can't recommend highly enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thanks, Ray! It was our pleasure to have you and Maureen come and stay. We hope you come back again, soon.
Ron and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia5...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accommodation !”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodation.The location is ideal to do sightseeing in and around Victoria.
Judy and Ron were very welcoming and ready to answer any questions we had and to provide all sorts of helpful hints.The suite is amazing and has all the amenities you could need. The welcome basket is a nice touch.Would highly recommend this rental to anyone going to Victoria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and very well appoinred suite.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thanks Pat, for your nice review. We really enjoyed meeting you and Rene and hope that you'll be back again some time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joycd
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, beautifully decorated, well appointed, spacious, and conveniently located to Victoria's many attractions.”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful, tastefully done, walkout basement apartment the month of January, 2016. Both my husband and I felt at home the instant we walked through the door. The apartment is very clean and has everything on site, right down to his/her bath robes. It is very spacious, beautifully decorated, and the warm earth tones add an elegance, yet hominess to it.
The kitchen is very spacious, easy to work in, and is well equipped with dishes, pots and pans, and many spices for cooking with. Although we did eat out a fair bit, we also had fun cooking, eating in, and entertaining our Victoria friends. The dining/living room area is cozy and comfortable. The fireplace and lovely art works add to the ambience.
The bedroom is also spacious and has a king size bed with soft, comfortable linens, and plenty of storage and closet space for all your clothes.
The bathroom has his/her sinks, a separate shower, and tub, and no shortage of towels.
The apartment is very private, quite sound proof, and nestled in a quiet location with a beautifully landscaped yard. There is a lovely, private patio with table and four chairs and a bbq available for your use.
Having our own washer and dryer in the apartment to use at any time was definately a huge
convenience.
The location is great! For walkers and cyclists, the Galloping Goose and E&N trails are 2 mins away. Four and Six Mile Pub are about a 15 min walk. Thetis Lakes is about a ten minute drive. Driving to downtown Victoria is fast and easy. There are several grocery stores near by (10-15 min drive). Everything is at your finger tips.
Ron and Judy are excellent hosts, who make you feel welcome and comfortable as soon as you meet them. Upon our arrival, Judy gave us a well guided tour of our space and instructions on how to use the washer, dishwasher, and tv. They left a gift basket for us including a bottle of wine, pasta, pasta sauce, and many other goodies. The basket was greatly appreciated, as once we were done hauling all our stuff in, unpacking, and putting away, the last thing we felt like doing was going out for diner or going to buy groceries. Without much effort on our part, we were able to enjoy a pasta meal, with sauce, topped off with a nice wine, and a fire going in the fire place. Charm and ambience; what more could two tired people ask for?
It was also very nice not to have to worry about garbage/recycling disposal. All we had to do was open the kitchen door connected to the work shop, put things in their appropriate bins available to us (2 mins or less), and Ron took care of the rest.
If we had any questions or concerns, Ron and Judy were right there immediately taking care of things.
The only thing lacking with the apartment is natural light. We found that no matter what time of day, we always had to have the lights on. That said, it could have been due to the time of year and the fact that most of the time, we had overcast, grey skies and cloud cover.
We would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends and family.
Ron and Judy are gracious hosts and very easy to approach and talk to.
Thank you so much Ron and Judy for such a lovely place and helping to make our visit to Victoria even more special. Hope to see you again in the very near future.
Joyce & Bob
Edmonton, AB

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hominess, cleanliness, and convenience/location.
Liked least: Lack of natural light.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you, Bob and Joyce, for the great review. As you were visiting us in winter, you experienced Victoria's grey, mild weather which is typical in January. Even with Windows in each room, the lights are required. We hope to see you again, on your next visit to Victoria. Ron and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D
Ucluelet, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, centrally located, well maintained, good people”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Ron and Judy's place. It has quite a bit of room and everything is in absolutely excellent condition. We felt like we were the first people ever to stay there but there are signs of 'experience' all over the place. A basket of 'you might needs' in the kitchen and in the bathroom. TV was easy to use and turned out they taped what we like to watch too.... BONUS!!! They were available to us anytime as they gave us their cell numbers and their house number. We had no need to disturb them... although we would have loved to visit with them.... they seemed like very down to earth friendly people. Thanks Ron and Judy - we loved it and highly recommend your place for so many reasons!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness for sure
Liked least: we have no complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review our vacation apartment. We appreciate the very nice comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Ron and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M
Emerald Park, Canada
1 review
“Five Star Plus Accommodation”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Ron and Judy, thank you for allowing us the pleasure of staying in your Victoria Hideaway, we certainly found a hidden Gem when we chose your Vacation suite. You are both such gracious hosts, greeted us with open arms and made us feel welcome from the start. The suite itself exceeded our expectations, you have thought of everything one could possibly want or need for a wonderful visit.

This immaculately clean and beautifully decorated suite is huge with a large spacious kitchen, separate dining area, comfortable living room and large separate bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped; Ron and Judy even provided a beautiful gift basket to welcome us which included a bottle of wine and lots of goodies. The living room leather furniture was cozy and comfortable, the big screen TV, sound system and fireplace added to the ambience. The King size bed was dressed with soft luxurious linens and was dream to sleep in. Another huge plus is the in-suite washer and dryer. The bathroom is complete with double sinks, choice of bathtub or separate shower and the heated floors are awesome. We also noticed how soundproof the suite is, you could not hear anything from above. It is very quiet and private with its own separate entry.

The outdoor areas are as impressive as the inside. It provided us with a secluded private patio and BBQ which was a definite bonus. It is so relaxing to sit outdoors and look onto a serenity garden and a beautifully manicured back yard.

Thank you Ron and Judy for being so accommodating, you are always a pleasure to deal with and very prompt to reply to all our inquiries. You made our check in process worry free and were there to offer us lots of suggestions on sites to see while visiting Victoria. Everything is so close by; a great location close to all the many tourist attractions Victoria has to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; your one bedroom suite is very homey and more than met all our needs. It is reasonably priced and yet has everything you would expect to find in a Five Star plus resort. We will definitely book your suite for our next visit and look forward to our stays in our new home away from home.

Bob and Jean Ann
Emerald Park, SK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: see written review, we loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you so much, for the very positive comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Ron and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing