We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cheap Eats”
Review of Sabhai Thai

Sabhai Thai
Ranked #39 of 1,311 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Sabhai is a family-owned and operated Authentic Thai restaurant. The Sirimalalak family opened their doors in 2006 and have been voted the #1 Ethnic Food restaurant in Sidney every year since. The Sabhai menu is made from scratch, using traditional Thai recipes and ingredients. There are a variety of dishes to choose from for everyone, including meat, vegetarian, and vegan meals.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Went here for lunch with friends. Atmosphere was quaint, service was good, food was delicious and price was right.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank LockK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great food, great variety. Nice and fresh big portions and reasonably priced. We like this restaurant for both eat in and take out

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donbrown51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

wow - so fresh and yummy. Always my first choice as a place to dine out. Best - hands down - Thai food I've ever had.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RainEsplen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Top marks have to go to Sabhai Thai on Jacklin Rd Victoria. I usually like to experience different restaurants when it comes to dining out. But when I'm craving Thai this is the only place I'll go. Friendly staff, fantastic service, their ability to recommend dishes is awesome.... and the food presentation is wonderful. Sitting by the fireplace adds a warm and cozy feel. Their prices are great, the food is great, the location is great... AND of course the abundance of food on your plate is more than you can expect. OH YAH.. prices are lower than I expected to pay for such an enjoyable meal.. Keep up the TOP rate Sabhai Thai.. I'll be back, again, and again.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Halsey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We love it here.. My partner and i can't go too long without going here and my grandparents love it too! There are so many options! I think anyone new to thai food or food veterans could find something to enjoy here. The service is great and the restaurant itself is really cozy and nice. If you are visiting the area, i would highly suggest Sabhai Thai... but make sure you look online for their hours before visiting! Like many thai places, they are closed for a portion of time in the afternoon.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabhai Thai also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Sabhai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing