We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveller rating
1,551
533
139
76
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,551
533
139
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondwasher dryerfull kitchenrooftop gardenluxury suiteliving roombc ferriesbeautiful hotelsoaker tubheated floorshome away from homewithin walking distancedowntown victoriacorner suiteflat screenbeacon hill parkgreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Loved this Hotel. The Koi Pond is so beautiful. We stayed here for a Respite night. The location is so nicely close to downtown Victoria but not right in the centre of downtown. The staff were so wonderful and helpful to any question we had. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a place to stay in Victoria.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear tmdubois,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Parkside Hotel & Spa on tripadvisor, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your Respite night. I am so pleased to hear that our staff were both wonderful and helpful during your stay, we strive to provide the best experience for all of our guests. We greatly appreciate you recommending us! I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashley Priest
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Wonderful location for family vacations. Nicely appointed, great staff and amenities. We have stayed many times. Limited menu in the cafe on-site but so close to many great restaurants it doesn't really matter.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Kathy S,

Thank you for your loyal business as a repeat guest at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, we appreciate you sharing your stay experience with tripadvisor. I am happy to see that you enjoy our location, amenities and team. We love that our property is just a short walk away from Victoria's best restaurants, be sure to ask the front desk for our recommended restaurant list on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashley Priest
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great Hotel. Close to the inner harbor and the downtown area. Walking distance to pretty much any where that you want to go. Very accommodating staff. The beds are great and the rooms are very clean and very well stocked.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Cindy403,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Parkside Hotel & Spa online. I am delighted to hear that you found our suites comfortable, clean, and well equipped. Our team strives to provide the very best experience for all of our guests, they will be thrilled to read your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashley Priest
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Nice hotel. Great rooms, super friendly staff and a terrific pool and lobby. All this for a great price. A bit away from tourist areas and food but not too far. It was the worth the extra few blocks to walk. Bus stop about four blocks away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Mark F,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Parkside Hotel & Spa online. We are pleased to hear that you found great value in our property, and had a chance to enjoy our 25-metre indoor pool during your stay. We are glad you found our location convenient, Victoria is an excellent city to explore by foot or with our complimentary bicycles. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashley Priest
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This is a great facility with large rooms and various kitchen configurations. Great location and newer facility. Amenities are also top notch. The hotel itself is a very green building with many energy saving features built in. All of the products supplied in the rooms were also eco friendly and very good to use.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JFriswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear JFriswell,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Parkside Hotel & Spa online. We are thrilled to hear that you found our location convenient and our amenities top notch! We love that you appreciate our energy saving features and eco-friendly products. We are proud to be a completely sustainable hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashley Priest
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews