We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
288
426
241
78
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
426
241
78
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park the galloping goose trail front desk gorge waterway room was clean third floor close to downtown exercise room stay there again coffee maker quiet location booked this hotel full kitchen travelodge darryl kitchenette sauna
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Our room was clean and bright, a few areas like baseboards needed a bit of cleaning but overall it was good. The bed was comfortable. It was a quiet area and we got a great sleep. The front desk was very eager to assist when we asked for a different room from the first one we got. That was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lgledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

When we arrived in Victoria our Holiday Inn had no hot water. We stayed Sunday night, but when they advised us that it wouldn't be repaired until Friday we searched and found this Days Inn. Since the ones in the US aren't really up to par I was concerned, but the room. although small was clean and the staff was extremely helpful allowing us to check in before noon. I would recommend this for a reasonable place to stay especially if you have a car.

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd level which was the same level as the lobby. The breakfast in the dining room was excellent but not free.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KennyB586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Victoria early and the staff were super helpful. They gave us an accurate time on when to expect our room then gave us a great suggestion as to how to use our time. The room was fine. The room is an “outside” room and you could hear everyone who walked by. The door was not sealed so light came in from the outside as well, this obviously means critters could get in as wel ( we didn’t have any) was a ok room with great service

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank GtotheSpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed here for one night while we were in Victoria. The room was clean and it was nice. The rooms have an outside door so if you have a car you don't have to walk far. There is no free breakfast here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Winnipeger043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

A bit north of the downtown, this hotel on the Gorge provides a relaxing time with a price a bit below the hotels in town. The pub upstairs provides lively entertainment, while the restaurant has really good food and a friendly staff. Overall, expect a noisy crowd as guests with outside hallways that let the sound travel. Staff tried hard, but a glitch resulted in our room not being made up one night.

Room Tip: Stay away from the bar if you want a good night's sleep
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews