We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty enjoyed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Winkler, Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beauty enjoyed!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Quiet, relaxed vacation on the harbour. Had never been to this part of the city before and
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed long walks on the "Harbour Boardwalk." Took a
Harbour tour and felt blessed to spend our time in suhc a pretty area.

Room Tip: Ca't remeber which direction we faced in terms of rooms facing the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dueck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our Hotel. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed the downtown Inner Harbour location - the view from the guest room - as well as your were able to take in some of the scenic walks in the neighbourhood. We appreciate the great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our city! Thank you so much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    529
    391
    157
    60
See reviews for
396
539
109
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

If you want to see Victoria by foot which is the only way the Days Inn is your best location in town. Located accross from the Coho Ferry Terminal this hotel gives you great value for your dollar. The hotel also has a great restaurant and pub that boasts huge windows and in the summer a great outdoor patio. The rooms are on the small side but very clean and well appointed. We were given a harbourview room and it was awesome. Everyone we spoke to that worked at the hotel was friendly and knowledgable. With free parking and free breakfast we found this a very nice addition. We have stayed at many locations in this city and will definately return to the Days Inn.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room over the pub it is a bit noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed it and the friendly staff - and our location - definitely a plus with our Hotel -walking distance to everything! We appreciate your great feedback and comments. It's nice that the better weather is here and the restaurant & lounge patio is opening - as well as the pool - for our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful garden city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spent last night( April 7th/12) in this Hotel...from beginning to end it was a very enjoyable time.We booked over the phone and spoke with Omar whom we meet at reception,very friendly,dedicated to looking after his guests needs in every way, exceptionally good at his job. We spent some time in the Swiftsure lounge Saturday afternoon and enjoyed a live band that was performing. Our room was perfect in every way, beautiful view of the harbour, clean,nicely appointed + noise free. We had breakfast in the dining room which was handled very efficiently by the staff....very good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obanitevancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel! We are quite lucky that our ideal location allows our guests to be in the heart of downtown; close to shopping and sightseeing. We will ensure the staff hear of your wonderful comments too. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future to our hotel and beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Excellent value, great food, free parking, comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwisheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate all of our guests comments and it's always great to hear the visit was a positive one! We look forward to seeing you again when you come to our garden city. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumner, Christchurch
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Loved the location, good value, great view, well equipped room. Unfortunately I was greeted by an officious staff member at reception who was in the midst of training another staff member. I arrived early (and was actually trying to ascertain if a lost bag had been delivered by the airline). I was lectured on the check in time. Not the welcome one hopes for. I would recommend staying here but suggest you don't try to approach the desk too early ;-)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerchantAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us. It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location and room - I apologize if the staff came across as anything but what would be expected - friendly and courteous - we'll make sure to mention this to the staff so it doesn't happen again! Thank you again for taking the time to comment and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#12 of 49 in Victoria
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
897 reviews
James Bay
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
#19 of 49 in Victoria
599 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Victoria

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Property: Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price range (per night): $125 - $305
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria's downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we'll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing