We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$387
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
john_carol
Wanneroo, Australia

A Gem

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2019via mobile
Beautiful hotel in a great location. The suite we had was enormous with separate bedroom, lounge, dining area and kitchen. Every effort made to welcome you with a note and free cookies and coffee or tea making facilities. Huge bed, nice lounge suite and really cute decor. Gift shop has milk, cereal and other essentials. Just a short walk to the harbour and town. really good value
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.7 km from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
0.5 km from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Pool
Restaurant
0.6 km from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
5.5 km from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
1.1 km from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 km from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.5 km from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Victoria
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveller rating
982
616
107
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
982
616
107
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room great location full kitchen one bedroom suite parliament building hot tub quiet street large bedroom bit dated sofa bed laundry facilities inner harbor indoor pool within walking distance port angeles an older hotel upgraded to a suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2019

Very friendly staff and great service. Room was spacious and clean with a little balcony, which was nice. Nice swimming pool and games room. Loved the door knockers on every door. Within walking distance to the harbour and waterfront. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

Stayed here one night on a long weekend in order to attend an event in Victoria, the location is great for access to the inner harbour and all the shops and restaurants in the area. The Royal Scot has a very dated type of decor -seriously old fashioned but clean and comfortable. Check in and check out very efficient, room was booked online and there were no problems at all with booking. Our suite was very clean and the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows and nice bedding. Amenities in bathroom were nice- Lots of towels. VERY quiet room.. I didn't even need to use the earplugs that I usually have to travel with. We did not use the kitchen except to make coffee in the morning ( included with room - we did find the coffee to be extremely strong! had to water it down) Did not use the games or billiard room but we did use the pool and jacuzzi which were in basement and decent. The sauna is in the change room which I thought was a little strange.
I did notice that our suite had a couple of room- fans included and it looks like there is not any air conditioning unit at all, this could be a problem in the summer because Victoria does get some pretty hot days in July and August.
The service at front desk was good, there is a nice coffee bar in the lobby for guests to use in the morning, umbrellas available to borrow if there is a drizzle and a restaurant if you are looking for a convenient meal.
There is pay parking here.
Went to the restaurant for brunch and enjoyed it.
Overall good value.

Room tip: We were on third floor and it was quiet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4jillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Initially my stay was only for 2 days but due to a medical emergency I needed to stay another 3 day which they accommodated at a reasonable price. This place is amazing from the the rooms which cater for all your needs, thru to amazing customer service (everyone is prepared to go an extra mile to make your stay an amazing experience). One of the best experiences I have had.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel was cute, convenient, clean, accessible to everything. The staff were top notch, accommodated to all of our trivia needs. Pool & jacuzzi were clean, plenty of towels. They had game rooms, clothes washers, who needs to go anywhere else. This hotel will be our new (go to) place to stay in Victoria.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 255libbya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2019

My wife and I returned to the Royal Scot this year because of our experience there last year. We find the staff, all of them, pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable and extremely kind and helpful. The best way to describe them is "They take excellent care of you." From registration to departure there is nothing that the staff won't do to make your stay pleasant and stress free. Cleanliness is not just a word but is an actual fact. Service - beyond our expectations. We utilized the van service almost every day and always had the most pleasant, cheerful and helpful drivers who went out of their way to get you to where you wanted to go and then would pick you up when you were ready to return to the hotel. Housekeeping - again pleasant, efficient and helpful along with taking a pride in doing a great job for you.
The amenities are their for your pleasure and use - indoor pool, hot tub, games room complete with books, games, puzzles, electric piano. Computer and printer for your use, laundry, restaurant, gift shop with foods to take to your room. Activities are planned that you can attend, etc.
We are planning on returning again in 2020 and hope to stay longer than the 2 weeks we spent there thus year (2019)

Room tip: A one bedroom suite is ideal for a couple who rise and go to bed at different times.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mimicer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews