We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty and Value Combined”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My husband planned a trip to Victoria for my birthday. I had wanted to stay at the Empress. When my husband showed me the room there and then a waterfront suite at The Inn at Laurel Point I knew where we were staying. This place is so beautiful. Our room was less expensive. It had a great view. The bathroom was wonderful. The coffee and tea in the room were first rate. Our meandering around the grounds was enlightening. We loved the cozy bathrobes. I can't say enough about this place. An added bonus was how close it was off the Clipper docking area. We walked over and then walked all over Victoria from this central location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madge464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,714 - 1,718 of 2,153 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

We are a couple in our 50s. We stayed at the Inn at Laurel Point from March 9 - 14, 2012 while visiting family.

We booked this hotel as a package with flights from Westjet Vacations. The value was very good as this is a TOP notch hotel that we got for a mid range price.

The room we stayed in was an "almost" suite or maybe a junior suite. King sized bed and a seperate sitting area.

We requested a toaster and microwave before arrival and both were provided. Parking is free, even using the valet service. It is a very easy walk to downtown.

There is a small pool that seems to be well maintained.

The restaraunt is expensive, we didn't eat there.

There is a lounge area that is open until 9PM. There are comfy chairs, TV, coffee and very nice teas available.

Nice place, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Rooms are large, very nice and well kept, though needing minor updating (old tv does not do justice to nice new furniture)

In town for 1 day on business .

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We just returned from a five night stay at the Inn at Laurel Point. We were located in a junior bedroom suite in the Laurel wing. I had phoned ahead and made a request to have a view of the water, and a microwave and toaster put in the room. All was in order when we arrived. We were in room 414. The room was bigger than we expected, very clean and had nice towels, linens etc. They provide robes with the room and there is a safe and two TVs in the room. The location is perfect for walking to downtown. I used the pool twice and found both the pool and change rooms very nice. We used the room off the lobby where tea, coffee, newspapers and comfy chairs are provided for guests. We both liked this a lot. All the services at this hotel are excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We did not eat at the restaurant. This is a nice place and a good value for what you get.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Nice place, great view, just perfect distance to the inner harbour, and not right in the noisy part of the city. Great customer service, and a very nice deck.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afterfourty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
0.3 km away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,889 reviews
0.7 km away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,833 reviews
5.7 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Victoria

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $160 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TravelClick, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing