We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I selected this hotel for two reasons. Location and Brand. I was not disappointed. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was most helpful and attentive. Clean rooms and breakfast was delicious. I had a room with a view and will not forget it anytime soon! Perfect place for me. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank W1005RIdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much for this glowing review of our property. It is a pleasure to read you had such a wonderful stay and we were part of making this possible. The team and I are truly delighted with your feedback and 5 star reviews are why we work so hard to deliver this same experience to all our guests. Please come back soon and see us at The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites, where I know we can continue to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

It was an enjoyable trip and the location was great. Staff were helpful and very accommodating. Receiving a breakfast voucher was a nice touch. The view was great unfortunately the morning view was cloudy due to the rain

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 345carlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I wanted to reach out to you and thank you for your kind words about our team members. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we can welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria in the future. Hopefully the sun will not be shy next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We Chechen in seamlessly and went straight to our room using a digital key.

Loved the location. Loved the room. Loved the comfort of the bed. Loved the service. Hilton has got this one 100% right. Well done !!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TEAMBKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with our readers, we are glad to hear that you were completely satisfied with all the facilities and services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We spent two nights here on a recent visit to Victoria. The hotel is in a great location and everything we wanted to do is within easy walking distance with the exception of Butchart Gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very good. Parking is $20 a day but that is not unusual in Victoria. This will be our hotel of choice when we visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Winger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I wanted to reach out to you and thank you for your kind words about our team members. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our absolutely perfect downtown loacation. We hope that we can welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Great location and the staff were awesome!! Happy hour at their onsite bar was excellent!! Both girls there were so friendly and helpful. The cookies at check in and whenever we wanted one was a great little treat!! Will definitely stay again !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for you kind review. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed our onsite restaurant Table 21 and the staff there left a lasting impression. The warm Doubletree chocolate chip cookies are definitely a nice welcome upon arrival. We strive to create a warm friendly atmosphere for all of our guests and want everyone to feel at home while staying with us. We hope to see you again next time you are traveling in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,146 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria

Address: 777 Douglas St | at Burdett Ave., Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $154 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria boasts an ideal downtown location steps away from the Inner Harbour, Victoria Conference Centre, boutique shops, whale watching, museums and many arts and cultural activities. Enjoy a warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie welcome when you stay at our contemporary Victoria, BC, hotel. Feel at home in an inviting guest room at this hotel in Victoria, BC, equipped with a Sweet Dreams® by DoubleTree bed, a refrigerator, microwave, ergonomic workspace and complimentary WiFi. Our guest rooms offer spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Olympic Mountain Range, downtown Victoria and the Legislative Building. Start your day off right in our breakfast lounge, which offers the Wake up DoubleTree Breakfast™ buffet. Share in the joy of dining at Table 21 where sharing plates showcase local, sustainable ingredients to fulfill your cravings. Unwind with a beer on the heated patio of Bartholomew’s English-Style Pub, featuring evening entertainment and live music Friday through Sunday. Energize in the contemporary fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing