We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We spent two nights here on a recent visit to Victoria. The hotel is in a great location and everything we wanted to do is within easy walking distance with the exception of Butchart Gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very good. Parking is $20 a day but that is not unusual in Victoria. This will be our hotel of choice when we visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Winger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I wanted to reach out to you and thank you for your kind words about our team members. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our absolutely perfect downtown loacation. We hope that we can welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Great location and the staff were awesome!! Happy hour at their onsite bar was excellent!! Both girls there were so friendly and helpful. The cookies at check in and whenever we wanted one was a great little treat!! Will definitely stay again !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for you kind review. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed our onsite restaurant Table 21 and the staff there left a lasting impression. The warm Doubletree chocolate chip cookies are definitely a nice welcome upon arrival. We strive to create a warm friendly atmosphere for all of our guests and want everyone to feel at home while staying with us. We hope to see you again next time you are traveling in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Rooms are newly renovated which is always an added bonus when staying at any hotels. We were on our family vacation and hotels staff tried their best to help put everyone on the same floor.
The king bed suite at Double tree was SPACIOUS with a dining area + bar which allowed us to shuck our own oysters bought from the local market. Water pressure was good in the shower. Lots of storage area including a closet by the entrance and another closet in the room.
For the price we paid, it was well worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hleeluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are so glad you mentioned our amenities that make being away from home more enjoyable. We appreciate you mentioning the new renovations of our hotel and the accommodating nature of our staff as we enjoy the opportunity to create an amazing experience for each and every one of our guest. We look forward to having you again as your travel brings you back to Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom suite at the Doubletree and it was amazing. The space provided ample room for our family of 5. The room was clean and had a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The beds were comfortable (including the pull out bed) and the pillows were great. There were also wonderful view off the balcony of Victoria.
The workout room was smaller but had ample equipment to get a good workout. The breakfast was enjoyed by our entire family. We found a good selection of breakfast foods offered and the staff were very friendly.
The location of this hotel was great. It was about a 25 minute drive to the Buchart Gardens, and an easy walk everywhere else that we wanted to visit. There is a nearby park that you can walk to and also bike rentals across the street. The seawall and a wide variety of restaurants are all within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saintsfan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel and to share it with our Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for touching on all the services and amenities you enjoyed. We have shared your review with our team members as it is always wonderful to have the opportunity to celebrate with everyone and to recognize what our guests feel we are doing right and upholding our high standards. We hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you and yours the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed at the DT Victoria for a couple of nights on a family holiday touring B.C. it was a great choice, the hotel is in great shape, provides some stunning views of downtown Victoria and beyond, and most of all had a great team of Wonderfull people working there, we'd return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberStewartDblTree, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Victoria. It is wonderful to know we provided an optimal experience for your weekend getaway with our convenient location, high level of guest service and clean accommodations. Please let us know the next time you are in Victoria and a warm, chocolate chip (and walnut) cookie will be waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,149 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria

Address: 777 Douglas St | at Burdett Ave., Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $150 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria boasts an ideal downtown location steps away from the Inner Harbour, Victoria Conference Centre, boutique shops, whale watching, museums and many arts and cultural activities. Enjoy a warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie welcome when you stay at our contemporary Victoria, BC, hotel. Feel at home in an inviting guest room at this hotel in Victoria, BC, equipped with a Sweet Dreams® by DoubleTree bed, a refrigerator, microwave, ergonomic workspace and complimentary WiFi. Our guest rooms offer spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Olympic Mountain Range, downtown Victoria and the Legislative Building. Start your day off right in our breakfast lounge, which offers the Wake up DoubleTree Breakfast™ buffet. Share in the joy of dining at Table 21 where sharing plates showcase local, sustainable ingredients to fulfill your cravings. Unwind with a beer on the heated patio of Bartholomew’s English-Style Pub, featuring evening entertainment and live music Friday through Sunday. Energize in the contemporary fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing